Sketch: Drawing Japanese-Indonesian Fusion Art

in Sketchbook3 years ago

PicsArt_08-16-11.09.41.jpg

up.png

Hello everyone!! This is my first time posting on this Sketchbook Comunity. I hope all of you are doing well right now <3

A few days ago, my friend texted and asked me to draw something for her. She said she wanted to make a jacket with my drawing. And the concept she offers was Japanese-Indonesian themed.

It's kinda hard for me who only sketch in anime-style. But I've tried, and I draw Japanese Geisha with Indonesian traditional dancer in one sketch.

Here's my progress on the drawing.

This is the basic lineart I drew.

Rough Lineart

Rough.png

She wanted more accessories so I put more on the right side. To be honest it's hard for me to draw a line, so you can see how messed up they are.

A Bit Neat Lineart

Lineart.png

I doubt my coloring sense. I can't even do shading properly, but at least I know most beginner artists suffer for that, lol.

This is the version with black background.

Black Background

Black Bg.png

Because I love steampunk so much, I inserted some of these for the background.

With Steampunk Background

Steampunk.png

I draw this with ibis Paint X app.

That's all for today. Thank you for dropping by. Wishing you a great day ❤️

down.png

Sort:  

https://twitter.com/hirocchihiro/status/1429613730585714690
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Very cool fusion. I !LUV it

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@hirokeeh, you've been given LUV from @sidekickmatt.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Thank you very much!! It's such an encouragement for me ❤️

Congratulations @hirokeeh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

For not being used to painting in that style, it turned out very well! It looks great, congratulations

Thank you very much!! This work is far from perfect, but reading your comment made me ready to challenge another works with this style ❤️

It would definitely be great if you are encouraged to do it, with practice you will get used to it perfectly, good luck!😄

I love it!
It is very beautiful and inspiring!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!! It's a bless for me to have your precious comment on my work ❤️

It is beautifully made despite revealing that it was outside your comfort art style. !discovery 25

Thank you very, very much! ❤️ Trying something new always fun for me, even though the strugle is real 😭


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program