Come check this....

IMG_20221026_193829_540.jpg

Helo everyone,how are you doing,welcome to today's post,this is a blue pen dominated work,a work depicting women and their pride,women that are fearless, resilient and goal getter but let's not bore you with the story but at least you know what this is all about...
So this drawing was made for about 26 to 30 hours with lots of pain staking pen strokes to arrive at this because it wasn't a small size work,thanks to my headphone,more reason why I had to feature it in the progress shot because it's part of the process,started from the hair,made sure it's perfectly weaved and smooth in appearance,of cos the strands are visible to make it more realistic then create the skin with blue blend shading with touch of black to darken some parts,gave it a metal and African kindah pendant cos what else will make it look like a warrior and strong woman, introduced my style to it as well...
The work was made with a ballpoint pen on cardboard,size-30/24 inches
the sketches and steps are below....
Thanks for checking...

IMG_20221024_124705_631.jpg

IMG_20221024_135525_148.jpg

Picsart_22-10-26_08-20-38-717.jpg

Picsart_22-10-26_17-10-15-166.jpg

IMG_20221026_194419_184.jpg

Picsart_22-10-26_16-42-32-499.jpg

IMG_20221026_193829_540.jpg

Sort:  

Sick skill with a bic pen you got there my friend. It's so cool to see the progress from the first line into the complete artwork.

Thanks @wazza84 ,I appreciate the fact that you took your time to observe and go through my post,this is actually an energy filling comment to do more

No problemo. I love these types of post. Just wish i had just a tiny bit of your skill, so i could make my own. Anyways, keep it up and i look forward to your next post👍

Congratulations @humdingerpaul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I zoom the picture and the details are amazing work of patience!
Even the contouring on face is so realistic...
I also love the haistyle and the combination of colours
It's a real piece of art! 👏

😊trust me,a lot of patience....I love the hairstyle when I see it on people so it prompt me to use it in the work....Thanks @nepheleesf ,it's a thing to make a work,it's another thing and feeling to see someone appreciate your work,
efcharistó...

Parakalw! :)
(you are welcome)

great drawing as always

OMG...my body tingles seeing this comment..."as always" thanks