👗FASHION PROJECT // INSPIRED BY FAMOUS DESIGNERS✨

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello everyone,

I hope you are all doing great! Today I am gonna share with you one of my latest fashion project I created for my college. The main idea of the project was to design for some specific past collections (Summer/spring 2019) of two well-known fashion brands Balenciaga and Marc Jacobs.


Balenciaga Project

I started by doing some research behind the history of Balenciaga brand, how it started and what the personal ID of the brand stands for. Balenciaga is a luxury fashion house founded in 1919 by the designer Christobal Balenciaga, who was a master of design and stayed in history for his famous bubble skirts and the feminine silhouettes. Many fashion designers have worked for Balenciaga house and the recent director is Demna Gvasalia since 2015. Demna is a minimalist designer who designs mainly classic lines but with innovative and futuristic details that makes the difference.


balenciaga 2019.png

The show was full of digital effects and the scene looked like the inside of a khalidoscope. Multicaltural models shows up serious on the stage with different styles. The line of most pieces is classic with some extravagant details. There are unisex casual costumes, amazing coats that carve the women body and also night bodycon dresses.


I did some quick sketches of some ideas for jumpsuits or costumes and also played with some bodycon dresses with different cuts. The goal of the project is to use details and styles of the existed collection to create a final outfit that could match with the rest.

IMG20220326184412.jpg


For my final outfit I tried to combine the casual unisex costume with some kinda sexy cuts on the waist. I also used those spicy details that I loved from Balenciaga's coats with the sharp shoulders to make it more special.

IMG20220326184428.jpg


Marc Jacobs Project

The second fashion designer I had to search for is Marc Jacobs, who have worked with many famous brands and after 2014 decided to spend more time to his own brand. His work is really special and


2019 marc page.png


The show was an explosion of colors and volumes! We can see beautiful pastel outfits with big ruffles at the sleeve, around the neck and the waist or dresses full of ruffle layers. The are also many ballon skirts and also vintage style costumes with sharp shoulders.


I tried to experiment with all those volumes and ruffles that prevailed at the collection for creating some tops or two piece sets. Those styles are definetely out of my personal style and it actually make it a little hard for me but everything is a challenge in fashion.

IMG20220326184528.jpg


This is my final two-pieces outfit for Mark Jacobs collection 2019. I used blue pastel colors all over the outfit, a light summer pant combined with that cape with the big ruffles. I also used feather on my ruffles which is also inspired from some pieces of the collection.

IMG20220326184543.jpg

I like sharing my work and receive feedback from other people, please feel free to write me your opinion for my designs.

Thank you for stopping by, have a great day!

border31.jpg

Sort:  

You just keep getting better and better @illusivelf ❤️❤️❤️

I'd love to see you wear the first one, you Matrix psycho hehehehe!

Hehehe thank you for the support @knowhow92 😍😊