Sketchdump - 03

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello everyone!

I hope you're having a good start to this new week!

I'm still working on job applications and the demo tasks they are giving out, so I don't have any new finished art to share. This only means one thing; it's sketchdump time!

If you want to check out the previous posts of the sketchdumps, you can check them here and here!

Alright, let's gooo!


image.png

This is a super random page. I had to wait for a certain time so I took out the sketchbook and just doodled. No thought, no aim, just doodling. The leaf was something I found in the garden, had nice color changes on it. Was an interesting study but I couldn't quite capture it.

This page contains watercolor, black ink, uniball fineliners lead pencil and water soluable pen all at once :D Pretty much everything I carry in my massive pencil case.


image.png

This page actually explains itself, hahahah. I like to write little notes to myself on my sketchbook too. Makes it fun to look in it later, haha. This one came to be at a sleepless night, when I was watchin Five Nights at Freddy's lore videos. ı just wanted to draw some cute girl then I added the ears and the tail and all... Entirely done with a super cheap pink ballpoint pen, splashed a little color with some crayons.


image.png

Isabelle of Animal Crossing. That game is super chill :D


image.png

Just wanted to play with hair on this one.


image.png

I'd just gotten some new, super-cheap watercolor markers and this page was to try them out. Not the best markers ever, but better use these in my pointless sketches than the pricy Copics & Promarker's


image.png

Found some colored print paper so I tried drawing on it and glued it in my sketchbook.. I kind of like it but the paper is not the most durable thing :D


There you go, more of my pointless ramblings on paper. I hope you enjoy them. There still are more to come :D

See you on the next post!

zeiitea.png

Sort:  

OMG i loved these sketchesss 🤩

Thank you!!! <3 Glad you liked them!

Jean!!

Yeah there're a few Jean's over there :D I especially like the grumpy child one, hahhaha

Nice drawings, supported from the Terminal Channel!

Yay, thank you for the support!!! <3

I really like your bunny-girl, but I'm a lowkey furry lol. Do you do all your work in analog medium or do you do some digital drawings, too?

Hahaha I suppose I am too, since I like drawing people with animal aspects like that bunny girl over there. Glad you liked it! I do digital work too, both painting and vector drawings. I switch in between from time to time :) I guess even if I "work" with digital, I'll never be able to step away completely from traditional, haha.

I like how you played with the hair, that's my favorite of all of these!

Glad to see you liked it! It's not my proudest sketch, so it's great that you liked it, hehehe. maybe i'll draw it once more, even better this time <3

I actually think this is so good already! 😅
Hope to see an improved version next time, then!

Congratulations @isangelous! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I love the pink ones, they remind me of the ladies of hive or the kitty girl hahahhah
Great work, and i see you are having fun sharing on hive aswell.
Good luck

!lady

Oh I don't know anything about Ladies of Hive but a bunny girl sure is similar to a kitty girl, haha. I draw a bunch of those too :D

Thank you for the support! It's great to see you liked them!