Day 7 | "Drip" | Inktober2023

in Sketchbook7 months ago (edited)

Hello Everyone, It's ish again and I know I'm late again for my entry for Inktober Day 7. My excuse was that my dad and I had a bonding time by watching One Piece Live Action on Netflix. We finished the whole first season of the series and we end at around 10:30 PM here, so that's why I'm late. XD

Anyway today's theme or word for day 7 is "DRIP"

Story of the Art

You know the feeling of being independent but also wanting to be taken care of but you fear abandonment so you work hard to never rely on anyone but you also just want a hug and someone to vent to about all your pain and how tired you are of fighting to feel normal in a body that hasn't felt like yours since you were young. You sat in your dark room overthinking these things while your tears dripping down your face and hoping that one day everything will gonna be okay again.

Working Process

Again for this blog, we don't have the sections on which method or techniques I used first. This is just a set of WIPs photos.

Final Work

Nothing much on the editing part I just fixed some details on the hair, I added the background, and my watermark.

Materials and Tools I Used

• SketchBook
• Mechanical Pen
• Gel Pen / Marker Pen
• TouchFive Coloring Markers
• Ruler
• Adobe Photoshop CC 2015 edition

Ending Message

Again anyone can join the yearly Inktober Challenge, you just need to use INK medium for every entry, and don't forget to use the tag #inktober and #inktober2023 when posting on different platforms.

Okay! done with Day 7 and it's time to sleep and rest for now so I can do my entry for Day 8 later, and if you guys want to check my previous post of my entry for Inktober Day 6 here's the link just click the title of my previous blog. Day 6 | "Golden" | Inktober2023

so yeah I think that's it for the 7th day of Inktober2023, and see you later for the next one.

STAY KIND, BE REAL, PEACE OUT!

image.png

Sort:  

very sentimental and very manly of you to do this sort of image, ish 😮 it's a weird side I've never seen before

Good Morning hanz, just woke up, Sabi nila gulatin daw natin Yung mga walang bilib satin, bili daw ako bahay. Hahahah
Madalas na Kasi cute and chibi drawing ko eh maiba naman. Anyway salamat marami hanz 🙏🏻💖🥰

Dzaddy! 😆

!PIZZA

Hahah Daddy looks with dad bod. LOL XD

Congratulations @ishketch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jijisaurart(1/5) tipped @ishketch

Clean ink work! 🙌

Thanks man! Inspired by your clean artworks. 🥂🫡🙏🏻

What a compliment my friend 😀

nice.

that's u right?? i didn't know u had a big scar like that. is it from a sword fight or something??

image.png

No kuya ben it's tears. Hahaha dripping tears.