My Old Commission Portrait in year 2020

in Sketchbook6 months ago (edited)

Hello and Good Day to everyone, it's already 2:30 AM here and still I'm doing my entry for Inktober2023 days 18 and 19 but for today's art blog I want to share it with you guys one of my old commission portraits way back in 2020.

Maybe I will make this art blog short because I'm already sleepy and I need to recharge to draw and finish my art entry.

Story of the Art

My second cousin's wife was the one who gave me this commission and she wants me to draw a portrait of her when she was a little kid. I charged her like for only around $13.50. Here in our country if your relatives or friends or most people here they bargain our talent fee so I stopped doing portraits and now I just do sketching and chibi art so my art skills won't be rusty.

Working Process

If you have read my previous art blogs that I posted when it comes to portrait commission I literally used Grid lines for guides.

I used transparent spray paint so the graphite won't fade and it will last for some years.

Final Work

Materials and Tools I Used

• Canson Paper
• Charcoal Pencil and Charcoal Powder
• Mechanical Pen and Graphite Pencils
• Pencil Eraser
• Ruler
• Flat Brush

Ending Message
I would like to say thank you to all the communities and people who curated and supported my art blogs, and this is the last week of November I hope you all have a great and blessed ending to the month of November.

I think that's it for this art blog and see you on the next one. Ciao!

STAY KIND, BE REAL, PEACE OUT!

image.png

Sort:  

Post manually reviewed. 😊

Thank you so much Paloma for curating my work. I really appreciate that. 🙏🤍

It’s my pleasure. 😇

I love the eyes, the drawing is sleek ❤️

Thanks 🫡🥂💯

Congratulations @ishketch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

😋😁 ummmmm, what's ur lowest price??

cool. what a cutie she was!

hahhaha cheapest is 8$ or around 350-450 pesos kuya ben. LOL

Same with here. People do not respect and give value for art. They just want it for free🥲

Oh, your drawing seems like real photo in black and white version ❤️

Facts! They belittle creative people here and abuse our kindness and you're right Anggrek They want it for free mostly some relatives and friends, They didn't think that this was the thing or path we chose so they should support us not abuse creative people.

Thank you Anggrek 🙏🤍🥂

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ishketch.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more