Fox drawing so far

in Sketchbook2 years ago

HELLO! How's everyone?
Happily sharing my fox art after a long and busy time away!

This piece is still untitled and I have not drawn foxes much but this piece is very nice so I decided to draw it.
Materials:

  • Mitsubishi uni no.888 colored pencils
  • Prismacolor colored pencils

For now let me just share my current progress and some videos and an old artwork to compare :)
I am excited to further improve this and add the background! Of course feel free to ask questions about the process or suggest art topics.

IMG_20220516_173054.jpg

I see you! Foxes are the only canines with cat like eyes!

IMG_20220516_172724.jpg

another angle!

IMG_20220516_172943.jpg
Full face view

  • Its taken at an angle where it warps the face but anyway this is it!
  • the background is yet to be applied and aiming for an even more realistic look.

My first ever Fox drawing

looked like this,

dbgttn5-fe3e1c34-4151-4b49-ade0-1cabdd24c746 (1).jpg

PLEASE tell me which looks better in terms of quality haha

(I just think nothing beads a golden fox with bigger eyes, but in terms of detail I have done more with the redder fox)

Thank you for viewing my post!

I leave you with a little video of process

not much! but ill have more when the framed artwork is here, I am going to have this exhibited at our next exhibit on June or August.

See you!

Sort:  

It looks really cool! Awesome work! 😎

hello, thank you so much!

Your drawing is incredible ❤️...i love foxes, their fur is the colour of warmth😌...you captured their liveliness, good job

Thank you so so much! I'm glad you think it's warm and alive! Hehe 😊
They're lovely creatures and look so mystical. I enjoy drawing them so much!

You're welcome, keep up the good work

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gems.and.cookies.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Love the beautiful fox. You did wonderful drawings and captured the look in their eyes perfectly.

Hello thank you so much!

Hi @jacinta.sevilla. Hope you are keeping well and doing your awesome drawings. 💕

Dear @jacinta.sevilla, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really helpful and you could make a difference.
Thank you!