Bad Boy - Digital Art

in Sketchbook4 years ago

So, after taking a little break from drawing, I got back to work and tried to make some weird art of a fantasy creature. I got the line art done and was proceeding to colour it before I got bored with the project.

It wasn't giving me the vibe I wanted so I decided to move on to some other thing. That thing turned out to be the bad boy portrait you just looked at.

Tools

  • Autodesk Sketchbook

Process

1

The first step of the process is getting the line art down. Some people don't even bother with lines and just go straight to painting, but I haven't attained that level of skill yet so line art it is.


2

The flat colours.


3

I added an earring to really nail the bad boy vibe.


4

The white of the eyes.


5

The rest of the eye colours.


6

I achieved the shadows on the hair by duplicating the colour layer of the hair, setting the duplicate to multiply and adjusting the HSL to give me a grey colour.


7

Final result with a shine added to the earring for that maximum bad boy bling.


Social Media

I've got a Twitter account you can follow


Image credits @jacksondavies


Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 1.232$ and 0.616$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.