Peaceful Animal Illustrations in Three Days! ~ Beautiful Wildlife

in Sketchbook10 months ago (edited)

post-thumb.png

Hi Hiveians! Nature is always around somewhere, when we go on a walk, when we go to work, when we go on vacation, going outdoors into the fresh nature can always make us feel better! Today I would like to show you some of my new drawings and illustrations that took me 3 days, of the beautiful creatures and wildlife that surrounds us! 😀

20230621_142707_001.jpg

In Germany they say, that we humans are animals too, mammals specifically. When I thought about it, it is quite silly, but it actually makes a little sense. 😂 Well, from hairless to fur-covered to feathered animals; they are all beautiful! :)

I started drawing 3 days ago because I thought I wasn't very good at drawing animals, or at least, I wasn't very confident at them. It was time for me to jump out of my comfort zone this time folks!
I drew eight species of different animals from all around the world, the cute, classic, beautiful and even dangerous! I really hope you like them. <3


All I needed was a pencil and eraser, two pieces of paper, a pencil sharpener, and got illustrating!

me being peaceful at my workspace

The Cow, Horse, Eagle and Lion!
For those that are curious, the table at my workspace is kinda bumpy and wonky for drawing lol, so I used the smooth lid of my computer to draw on. I really loved the way the wolf and the eagle turned out, what about you? Did you spot your favorite animal in here somewhere? :)

Woah!

The king of the jungle cannot be forgotten!
With every drawing, it felt like they were looking better and better. So I thought I would make a comparison of the first drawing to the new one, of the elephant and the eagle.

animal-comparison.jpg

Doesn't that look better? :)
Thank you for viewing my post, I hope you enjoyed it and enjoy the rest of your day! I think the comparison of my improvement looks decent. What do you think? Which ones are your favorite? Feel free to tell me in the comments below! I can't wait to hear what you think. ✍️✍️

Hive On! :)

hr.png

Please like, share and comment below, let's make this world a better place! 😄😄😄


beetoons-sig.png

Sort:  

It's so beautiful @jadeaca 😍

Thank you so much @naniplayergamer, so happy to see you here! Good luck in your latest contest entry too. <3 😀

Oh, I'm so sorry I missed it, happy birthday to your dad too. 🥳😉

Beautiful illustrations!
I like it! 😍😍

Thank you so much @sanjalica! So happy to see you here. Your latest painting was wonderful too. Greetings. 🤗😀

Haha thanks a lot @jadeaca!
Sending hugs 🫶🏻🥰

Most welcome, to you too! 😄