You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Paper, Fineliner And Glue - Drawing Practice

in Sketchbook2 years ago

My biggest challenge was to ignore the shape of the old paper, concentrate on the white paper and avoid any symmetry.

I would say Erika that the biggest challenge of this beautiful creation of yours was to surpass yourself as a culture of the arts as an excellent draftsman and to overcome beliefs that often limit us.

You know from the beginning when I looked at it I thought of serigraphs, I had an uncle who made them great on metals with Chinese ink... they were wonderful works of art, that with your artistic technique evolved a lot.

Your level of freehand drawing is AAA and that is a tremendous plus to be able to take your art to other materials such as newsprint, corrugated opalize is also great for drawing.

Congratulations

Sort:  

Thank you @janitzearratia for the nice comment. This was a nice experiment, a learning experience and gave me the start I needed. Combining different materials has been in my mind for some time and maybe now I'll have more time to create more.