Affordable LCD Board For Sketching! | My Review

in Sketchbook β€’ 3 months ago

Hello, sketchmates! πŸ’–

1LCDBoard.jpg

Do you like to just randomly doodle on a piece of paper but do not like to waste paper and ink? Worry not! I know of an alternative. 😎 I got you an LCD board that does not require charging for a year*!

Haha! πŸ˜… I sound like from the sales department! But, yeah, let me share with you a gadget that I bought online.

This is called the Xiaomi Mi LCD Tablet. It has a lot of names, but I will just keep it as an LCD board in this review blog.

Honestly, I did not intend to buy this for drawing purposes. Originally, I planned to put this on my table for reminders and schedules. It turned out to be used for art mood boards, scribbles, and line practice sessions.

Not bad for $20, right?

It comes in different sizes but I got the 13.5 inches. Hmm, I should have bought the smaller size. It is too big for me! πŸ˜…

3LCDBoard.jpg

The item comes with a user manual in different languages. Of course, I did not read it. πŸ˜† The LCD has few buttons so, I will be fine. βœ’οΈ


2LCDBoard.jpg

5LCDBoard.jpg

The pen is super light only 7g. Sometimes, I pick it up and accidentally throw it away because I am accustomed to my digital pen. πŸ˜† Oh~ it is just getting used to it.

It has no buttons, no clicks, just a plain, white, pen with a dull point. The side of the LCD board is magnetic, so you can just stick the pen up when it is not in use.


6LCDBoard.jpg

This is the battery compartment of the LCD Board. The battery is a cr2025 button battery.

It consumes near zero energy. It only does when you push the circle button in the center to clear your writing.

This is already included, so no need to buy one. πŸ‘πŸ»

4LCDBoard.jpg

This is the lock button located on the lower right part of the board. You can lock your writings and doodles to be unable to erase them even if you press the circle button.

This feature is helpful for me as I accidentally press the clear button. πŸ˜…


8LCDBoard.jpg

9LCDBoard.jpg

Here are my art samples using the LCD Board. 😊✨

You can use this for jotting down notes, brainstorming with officemates, a mood board, making your to-do list, writing your schedules for the following days, or even a gift to your friends/relatives who are passionate about art.


7LCDBoard.jpg

My review

I have been using this for a few months now, and I gathered up some pros and cons.

Pros

  • Cheap - Just for $20 (or even cheaper with coupons and discount sales), you can have your very own LCD Board! It can be a dupe for iPads and digital tablets.
  • No need for charging- It is powered by a button battery. No wires and waiting for the full battery.

  • Light weight- It is just 345 g. So lightweight I can turn it into a paper fan. πŸ˜†

  • No actual ink- No mess, no leaks. A nice gift for your nephews and nieces for next Christmas.

  • Easy manual- How it works is no brainer. You can navigate the buttons even if closed eyes.

Cons

  • One color- Just the blue-green color.

  • Cannot erase a segment w/o erasing the whole thing- Okay, maybe this is the ick. For example, misspell a word, you cannot erase the letter without erasing the whole sentence. So, it is annoying to double-cast or put a cross on top of the misspelled word.

  • No backlight- You can't use this in the dark.

  • Only has a magnet on the right Side of the board - It would be better if every side of the LCD Board as magnets. Hard to guess where to stick your pen when you are in the zone.


Overall, I am happy with my purchase! 😊 I recommend this for line practice, art mood board, brainstorming, and for making a to-do list. Perfect for forgetful people to remind themselves like me! 😝

Get the product here.

Thanks for reading~ πŸ’–


That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!
πŸ“Έ All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.
©️jijisaurart

πŸ‘Ύ NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
πŸ₯° Open for commissions!!!

Sort: Β 

aha that looks great, thanks for sharing the review

!giphy great

@sagarkothari88 vote 20%

My pleasure! 😊 Thank you so much, Bhatt!

!PIZZA πŸ•

Hey @jijisaurart! πŸ‘ sagarkothari88 πŸ‘ upvoted based on request from @bhattg
Hive Curators Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Looks nice Ji! Been wanting to buy one but ahhhh the erase thing sounds like a deal breaker. Oh no!

Oh, yes, that is the biggest con! 😩

!PIZZA

I remember buying a couple of the "cheaper" version of this for my kids. I mean way cheaper! But they get scratched so easily... and I don't know where they are now. But I think I will buy them again for educational purpose.

I remember buying a couple of the "cheaper" version of this for my kids.

I think I know this! 😁 Is this the one with black colored paper with a wood stick? 😁

But I think I will buy them again for educational purpose.
Yes! πŸ‘πŸ»

!PIZZA

It's still LCD with a plastic sytlus just like the one you described here. I got them via Shopee.

Maganda to ah. feeling ko mas mahal na dito sa France XD

Uu, ate, for sure mas mahal dyan! πŸ˜…

!PIZZA

Nakita ko sa Aliexpress, nasa 32 Euros. hahaha

Β 3 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jijisaurart tipped hivegifbot
jijisaurart tipped jloberiza
jijisaurart tipped itravelrox
@jijisaurart(4/10) tipped @demotry
jijisaurart tipped wittyzell

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

heee.

wishlisted.

madali masira para sa iyo? para alam ko kung pwede sa kids. 😁

madali masira para sa iyo? para alam ko kung pwede sa kids. 😁

HAHAHA hindi a. Oks siya pang practice practice lalo na lines and circles. Pwede rin naman pang brainstorming lungs

!PIZZA

ah ok. 😊