I couldn't finish this painting of Ronaldinho, and I'll tell you why

in Sketchbooklast year

IMG_1188.JPG
Happy and blessed night friends of Hive, how are you?

Today I want to show you a painting that I couldn't finish.

IMG_1157.JPG
They asked me to draw Ronaldinho, and that's what I tried.

But I had a mistake when putting the layer of paint and glue, before making the sketch, and it happens that I put a lot of glue, and the material is not fabric, it is wood, and it was very smooth, therefore, the paints do not stick mix for more layers than previously.
IMG_1166.JPG
That's why I had to tell the client that he would have to start it all over again, and that's what I'm doing right now.

The lesson that this leaves me is that I must be very careful with each step of the process, since no matter how small it may be, they are all important.
IMG_1167.JPG
Thank you very much for your time...
IMG_1188.JPG
See you ;)