Thank God I was finally able to finish this beautiful Mantis... I show you the process and result

in Sketchbook9 months ago

IMG_2126.JPG

Happy and blessed night friends of Hive, how are you?

IMG_9215.JPG
Today I was able to finish this painting of a praying mantis that I started painting in December of last year.

IMG_9235.JPG
The reason why I had not been able to finish this painting, is that during the whole year I was painting commissions (Thank God) and I did not have time to finish painting it.

IMG_9236.JPG

But today I was able to finish it and that's how it stays.

IMG_1055.JPG
The truth was not that difficult to do, only because of the time factor I couldn't finish it.

IMG_1084.JPG
But hey, I feel like it was worth all the waiting, what do you think?

IMG_2115.JPG
I did the painting with cold paint, applying paint in layers.

IMG_2120.JPG

IMG_2124.JPG
Thank you very much for your time, I hope you liked it...

IMG_2126.JPG
See you ;)

Sort:  

Wow! 🤩

Asombroso! 🙌✨