PRACTICE SKETCHING TO COLOR IN CSP

in Sketchbook8 months ago

NEVER BACK DOWN, NEVER WHAT?!

NEVER GIVE UP~ 😆

These words have been on my mind lately after hearing it a lot of times in tiktok, LSS I guess? hahaha! 🤣

now this blog is about my little progress about my frustration with not deciding on a lineart previously which I blogged about it, (see below)


Struggle is Real

timelapse of how impatient I am in sketching a character, I swear I have wasted 4 hours drawing this and getting frustrated to the point I gave up, I might as well try later


I'm using Clip Studio Paint now and it has a lot of functions that can't be understood in one sitting, so I had to watch a lot of YouTube videos, every piece of information I got was overwhelming to me, but I invested my patience on it, and somehow I'm slowly getting it.

Screenshot (415).png

There are a lot of brush selections in CSP, and everything about it is perfect, but I am very picky when it comes to selecting a brush to my comfort, and finally found a good brush to use for sketch/lineart the marker ID: 1839364 it is a common brush but I fixed its correction setting through experimenting the stabilization and flow

Screenshot (416).png

this is how the brush really functions when you put pressure on it, but this is still not considered a perfect lineart since it still looks like a sketch hahaha I still have to practice patience doing similar vector lineart drawings

Screenshot (414).png

Artist ~ Did it ever happen to you when you were still starting that you got so excited in coloring your lineart that you just skipped all the right steps to properly color it and simply added a new layer and started coloring randomly? well... It happens to me a lot of times, most likely it is to show that I have little patience and I want to get on with it, thus the result is this, hahaha! yukkuri ~ slowly I plan to apply the ones I see on those YouTube and Tiktoks videos that I saved.

Sort:  

Sheesh, this character is hot as fawk, I'm drolling, lol. I'm curious lang if what will he looks like if you put more color in it uwu

Hahahaha mala BL ang datingan no? Sa lips palang 😏 i deleted this na eh, i draw i color i delete 😆😆 pag di ako satisfied.. Mag sketch ulet ako hahaha

Why is it so handsome? I'm having a crush on your character now. Haha. The first one that you've crossed out is also a cutiee, sayang naman.

nyahaha gagawa ako BL ayane charot thank you ~

Wew! Naols. Super wow! I love your digi art jude. I wish I was an artist. heheh. Best regards.

thank you so much ate ~ hehehe

Congratulations @jude.villarta! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023

Ang pogi naman neto! 😍

Did it ever happen to you when you were still starting that you got so excited in coloring your lineart that you just skipped all the right steps to properly color

Wahaha minsan, pag excited. 😆
!PIZZA

hahaha thankies madam ji !

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jijisaurart(4/5) tipped @jude.villarta

Binasa ko yung Never back down never what na may tono pa HAHAHAHA kakatiktok 'to!
Ang pogiii naman!
More like this, Jude!

ahahah tiktok pa more, mga adik eh 😆

thanks c ~

Your dedication to improving your digital art skills is inspiring @jude.villarta ! I'm curious, what's been your favorite video or tutorial that helped you the most in mastering Clip Studio Paint? 🎨🖥️
Anyway, Keep up the good work 🫶 and yeaahh I also love these inspiring words "NEVER BACK DOWN, NEVER WHAT? NEVER GIVE UP!"😍🫰

there's a lot of video actually hahah everything youtube has suggested is what i have put in favorite

thank you so much for passing by! good day 😍

I really admire those who are so talented in arts, likee I feel like if I also have that kind of talent, if ever I got bored, I'll just get my ipad or sketch pad to draw something.