Daily Drawing Challenge: Day 29 -Rodent/Ink pen drawing

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

Hi, This is my entry drawing for the Daily Drawing Challenge Day 29 - Rodent, I drew a white-tailed squirrel, this rodent has a slender body and like other rodents, the white-tailed squirrel also has sharp front teeth, but, you know this is actually a cute squirrel, I hope you enjoy it :)

I was inspired by the images on wikipedia


To make and finish the drawing I used a black ballpoint/ink pen 0.5 mm, for the background I used a red and green ballpoint pen/ink pen 0.7 mm, A4 size HVS paper as the drawing medium, and a metal ruler.

My steps

Step 1

Step 2

Step 3

Step 4 (final step)

Final Result

My steps in GIF format


August 2020 daily drawing challenge, you can join the challenge.


Thank you for stopping by to my simple blog.

Best regards @kharrazi


Hive everywhere

Already posted on my Instagram, click here

Sort:  

Cute squirrel.

I really ought to do more drawing. I've done Inktober a few times, but then do
nothing for the rest of the year.

I am happy that you enjoy my work, I hope you can be excited again this year
Many thank @steevc :)

I love this! Thank you for entering the challenge. Hoping to see more of your works.

Thank you bro, I hope so too