Don't look her eyes or you will be a stone (Medusa) - graphite pencil drawing

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)


Hi community, how are you? I hope you are always healthy. Today I took my drawing for hours, but I am satisfied with the result, I hope you enjoyed it.


Don't look directly into her eyes and face, or you will be turned into stone forever, we certainly know this mythological creature from Greece, Medusa, according to the story before Medusa had snake hair, she was a priest in the temple of Athens and a very beautiful virgin, but she was cursed by Athena for having an affair with Poseidon [wikipedia]

If only Medusa is still alive today, I am sure many men like her or even want to marry her, because she is still a beautiful person. starting from my interest in Medusa's story, so I tried to make a drawing of Medusa according to what I imagined.

Medusa has been played by artists in several films, such as "Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief", "Clash of the Titans" and several other films.


To make and complete Medusa drawing I use 2B, 7B, HB graphite pencils, a pencil sharpener, rubber eraser, and A3 size HVS paper as drawing media.

My steps to create and finish this drawing.

Step 1

Step 2

Step 3

Step 4

Step 5 (final step)

Final result


I made this drawing at night, so when I took the photo it looked less than perfect because of the lack of lighting, and please forgive me for these shortcomings.

Thank you for stopping by to my simple blog and hope you enjoy it

Best regards @kharrazi


Hive everywhere

Sort:  

Medusa look like real . Great work