Griffin (mythical creature)-Graphite pencil drawing

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

Hi community, how are you? I hope you are always healthy and avoid Covid-19. Today I made a picture of a mythical creature, Griffin, according to some sources Griffin is a vicious and very dangerous creature. Griffin has also appeared in several fictional films such as Harry Potter and several other films.

The reference states that the Griffin comes from a Greek word which means "lion-eagle", the griffin is described as an animal in the form of a combination of a lion and an eagle, as the name implies, this creature controls the land and air [wikipedia].

As a mythical creature, Griffin has been told by many previous people and his story has become part of human civilization, many have also made the Griffin a symbol of both organization and so on.

I drew a griffin drawing while looking around, his sharp eyes and toenails were ready to tear apart any creature, a griffin I drew had a mount and had a shield on his chest, which meant he could cooperate with humans. I present to you, Griffin.


I made this drawing using 2B, 7B, HB graphite pencils, a rubber eraser, a pencil sharpener, and a $ HVS paper as a drawing medium.

and these are the steps I made and finished the drawing.

Step 1

Step 2

Step 3

Step 4 (final step)

Final result


Thank you for stopping by to my simple blog and hope you enjoy it

Best regards @kharrazi

Hive everywhere

Sort:  

This is just awesome. I enjoyed your post very much. I saw this creature in hp, prisoner of azkaban, but i was unaware that it was called a griiffin...

I just happened to have read about mythical creatures, which is why I know that they are griffins :)
thank you for stopping by on my blog @masummim50

Your art is impressive. I love the attention to details in it.

Congratulations @kharrazi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you darling :)

You're welcome @kharrazi❤️❤️

Your drawing is very interesting, I really liked the technique that you applied

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!