Medieval Street - graphite pencil sketch

in Sketchbooklast year (edited)

Hi, nice to meet you again guys, hopefully you healthy always, I also want to wish happy fasting to Muslim brothers wherever you are.
Today I sketched a medieval street inspired by Schnoor street in Bremen Germany, in my opinion this street is worth visiting because it has a strong medieval architectural value, In addition to an enchanting medieval buildings, we can also find streets with neat stone paving with unique patterns. Even more interesting, the building and its surroundings were built in a mideaval period.


I made this sketch using a 2B pencil and A3 size HVS paper, unfortunately it took about 6 hours to complete this sketch, indeed there are still some distorted lines but that's okay because the distortion is an added value of a sketch that doesn't use a ruler to make a straight line.
Since I draw at night and only rely on room lights as lighting, the sketch photo is a bit dark and shady and I hope it doesn't bother you, please enjoy it


I made guide lines to make it easier for me to project the image to make it look more proportionate.


After I was sure of the size, I started to draw the roofline and continued with other objects.


Final Result

Thank you for visiting my simple blog, you can support me if you are interested in what I do.
Best regards @kharrazi