Steam locomotive

in Sketchbooklast year (edited)


Drawing credit to my self

Holla, nice to see you again, @kharrazi here and may your day sunday always.
Today I continued my drawing activities, drawing to forget reality for a moment, for me it's special and enough to relieve the stress of daily work, I spent about 4 hours to finish this drawing.

In my whole life, I have never actually seen a steam locomotive, I have seen it in movies when I was a child, I often drew a steam locomotive when I was in elementary school and this time I will draw it again, hopefully it will be better, Please enjoy it.


I use A3 paper size 29.7 cm x 41 cm, 2B pencil and black ballpoint.


First, I have to draw a perspective pattern with a pencil, I also call this pattern line the guide line because this line will determine where I should make next line.

The picture above there are only a few straight lines, the photo isn't too bright because I drew at night.


After being sure of the overall shape, then I slowly started to draw the locomotive.


Then after sketching with a pencil, it's time to use a ballpoint pen to redraw and emphasize the lines.


I started rendering with a ballpoint pen and I also added other elements, trees, clouds and others to make the image look more interesting.


And this is the result of my work today, steam locomotive.


Thank you for stopping by on my blog
Best regards @kharrazi

Sort:  

It's a very pretty drawing, you put so much details into it! I also really like the pen technique.

Thank you, I'm just trying my best

This is a very meticulous drawing. I love all about the drawing. This is a job well done!

Drawing is fun, thank you for your time

Congratulations @kharrazi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you sweet

Dear @kharrazi

Your support for our previous proposal has been much appreciated but it has expired and the Hivebuzz project is not funded anymore since the end of December!
May we ask you to renew your support for our new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248)?
Your help will be really appreciated. Thank you!

Complete

Thank you for your support @kharrazi, much appreciated! 🤗