Portrait of David Martinez

in Sketchbook6 months ago

proceso4.jpg

This year with so many changes in my life inspiration has been a bit lost, but it reappeared while I was accompanying my brother to his physical therapy session. I always carry an agenda or my sketchbook with me, because you never know when something comes up.

I was seeing posts on Instagram and came across the results of the Venezuela vs. New Zealand game. No doubt the slogan "Mano tengo fe" (Hand I have faith) is taking effect and Venezuela is positioned in 1st place in their group.

What better way to celebrate than with a portrait of a new face. I have been very disconnected from soccer lately and the face of David Martinez was unfamiliar to me.
A young man with a fresh and expressive attitude. I hadn't drawn for a while so I was wondering if I could get the likeness I was looking for.

my step-by-step processes

When I start drawing I usually start with the eyes and the shape of the head. Then I draw the rest of the face in proportion to the eyes.

proceso1.jpg

Then I give shape to the afro hair, which seemed to me one of the most attractive features of this character.

proceso2.jpg

Little by little he takes shape and other details appear such as the torso and the distinctive shirt with the number 10. I thought it was going to get a little complicated in the details such as the team's emblem and the folds of the shirt, but it was achieved.

proceso3.jpg

I did the whole process with a 2B mechanical pencil, because I left home with the first thing I found, but it's still a way to prove that what counts is the desire to make a drawing rather than the materials you have.

portada.jpg

PS. The beautiful baby at the top is my baby. It was the only drawing I had managed to do this year. I only hope that David Martinez's portrait is not the last one.


@kinadilla
All rights reserved© All rights reserved
Own content
Translated with DeepL
All photos used in this publication are mine

imagen_final_Kinadilla - copia.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @kinadilla! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023