How Are You Doing Chap? チャップ元気にしていますか? [English and Japanese]

in Sketchbook8 months ago

IMG_4315.jpeg

How Are You Doing Chap?

I drew this artwork after having to put my dog down a few years ago. This year, I changed the background for it again. I enjoy changing the background every year. I made a few backgrounds as a trial. However, all of them looked a bit sad and melancholy. I needed to create something pretty, calm, happy, and chill for her because she was such an adorable dog.

She liked to nap almost all the time, making the pretty sound like "buhi buhi." She always enjoyed creating fluffy and comfy spots for herself. Her favourite spots were between my husband's legs, my fluffy blanket, our big bed, my mother's sofa, my grandmother's bed, and more. She even created a comfy spot under the seat when she flew to Canada by airplane with me. That's why I wanted to make a fluffy-looking background for her.

She used to go to our bed by herself after 9 pm. She had a healthy schedule. I liked to hear the sound of her nails when she walked on the floor, like "Clickety-Clack, Clickety-Clack." I still hear her sometimes.

IMG_2655.png

Japanese 日本語
IMG_4315.jpeg

チャップ元気にしていますか?

これは数年前に飼っていた犬とお別れをしなければならなかった時に描いた絵です。今年も背景を変えました。毎年背景を変えるのが楽しみです。いくつか違う背景で試してみたのですが、どれも寂しげでメランコリーに見えてしまい、何度かやり直しました。可愛らしくて、落ち着いた感じで、ハッピーでまったりした感じの、彼女のかわいらしさに合う背景にしたかったのです。

彼女は昼寝をするのが大好きでした。「ブヒブヒ」という寝息をたてていつもフカフカで気持ちよさそうな場所を自分で作って寝ていました。彼女のお気に入りの場所は主人の足の間、フワフワの毛布、ベッドの中、母のソファー、祖母のベッドの中などでした。飛行機に乗ってカナダにやって来た時も、座席の下で心地よい空間を作っていました。ですから、絵の中でもフワフワに見える背景を創ってあげたかったのです。

いつも午後9時になると自分でベッドに入って寝ていました。彼女のスケジュールはとても健康的で正確でした。彼女が床の上を歩く「かちゃかちゃ」という足音が好きでした。今でも時々聞こえる気がします。

IMG_2655.png

2077A8E9-4BA9-408F-815F-7E34FF8034E7.jpeg
https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1