You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing 'Divine Healer' for Splinterlands Art Contest week 206

in Sketchbook2 years ago

It's my first time seeing you draw more than one character. I know the feeling. It's really tiring but the wolf is worth the last minute addition coz it's cute. It's as fluffy as our pomeranian pet. I love the transformation too. The young version is really attractive and you just did the right thing in putting some patterns on her outfit to give more of tribal look. The patterns on the eyes of the wolf did the good job too. The wolf looks like a spiritual animal.

Sort:  

Thanks Kris, I was actually a bit concerned about the wolf. It was my first time drawing one and I thought it was going to be the weak part of the drawing. When you guys say it looks good next to her then it's good for me and that's all I care about haha.

Adding multiple characters and accessories was hard but it was worth the effort to compete the character. I can see why you make such effort in creating backgrounds in your drawings.