*Attempting* to draw with a mouse(again)

in Sketchbook16 days ago

Hello my dear bloggers! Today im sharing this attempt to draw with a mouse again after quite some time, enjoy!


Hi, so, as i mentioned in the title today I tried** to draw with a mouse again. If you want to see my past attempts of drawing with a mouse, ill link them down bellow:

--> Trying to draw an eye in computer with mouse (horribly failed)

--> 2021 Trend inspired drawing! (2nd finished drawing on computer)

--> My first drawing with a computer..


Now, finally getting into the actual content. So, since ive been lacking the energy to post lately- and i have strict parents that want me to post daily so i earn my own money(though they wont really let me do anything with it even if i earned it myself for my own benefit), they took away my phone lol. They now created some dumb rule that, every day of the week that i dont post is one day of phone use substracted. I dont really know how to explain it in a way thats actually understandable so; post 7 days of the week=i use my phone for the following 7 days, i post only 2 posts+ only use the phone on the first two days of the following week. Since i only posted this monday, i wont be able to use my phone again until may 26th. Crazy, huh. But anyways, if i manage to post(scheduling) this whole week, ill get my phone, obviosuly- the 26th. If i dont, i get my phone and laptop taken away permanently. But enough trauma dumping or whatever, just wanted to explain in case i stop posting permanently lol...

Now that you probably get the reason of why im drawing on computer,(if you didnt understand yet; i dont have my phone so all the content i can publish for the next week can only come from my computer. meaning i cant use neither my phone camera for irl drawings, or my drawing apps on my phone.) Apart from that, i actually used a "reference" for this drawing. Well, mostly a sketch because its just lines lol... but still, lately ive been getting many pins of people posting pixelated artwork with a text that sayas "what do you see? draw it!". So, i drew it. Im not very proud of the over all drawing, but considering my situation, personally- its okay... i guess.

Here is the "reference":

what do you see_ draw it! day 1.png

--> The orignal post


Now, on to the explanation of what i thought when drawing this abomination. Obviously, its not 100% done yet, but ill tell you what this is supposed to be. SO, for the hair, a short cut with a side pigtail. A hairclip and side part for the front hair. (Sorry for the disgustingly bad expanation, its the best way i can describe this abomination)

For the clothing, i did a corset styled type of top part, with a bow in the middle. For the sleeves, just fluff and a little bow on the sides.

asfh.png

im actually a little embarassed to show this very dirty sketch, but if i actually finished this i would not have enough time to post the rest of the post for the folloing week lmao


Sadly, thats all for today. Probably in the following week ill be posting a cleaner version, or maybe even finished! I may end up polishing it on phone if im not able to finish it on pc, either way, i really liked the concept for the design i made.


Not very related to the overall context of this post, but i was reading my old posts from around april of 2023, and i honestly progressed a lot, not only on my drawing techniques- but also in the way i talk. I personally think i have a better range of words, considering english is not my native language, i have progressed a lot on it.


Thats all, see you tomorrow! Take care, bye bye!


26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrP2J8RTe1epAh4AXhFDrosnk4Ym8qD4csX8u47u24ykbVTqZdDemVq4LHZtnwfLzEPDUXUad21DrbtPq8ByYwRPh5zFxvXNPmvVNjy1fiBdTLJ.png