My Life in Palette: A Deeper Fascination and Connection with Art

in Sketchbooklast year (edited)

"It is not about painting life, it is about making painting alive."
~ Paul Cezanne

IMG_20230216_192730.jpg

Hello everyone!

As my journey with art continues, my burning passion for it has not stopped with my fascination with just landscapes and flowers, but with still-life paintings as well. It has ways that spark up my curiosity that etched my hands to explore more with my paintbrush and go deeper into playing with shades and shadows.

This work in progress is not just like a walk in the park. I could best describe it as an uphill climb. With every image that my paintbrush is swaying, is like a determined mountaineer going through unfamiliar trails but never getting exhausted. She is enjoying every step of the exciting journey toward the dramatically colorful summit.

IMG_20230216_213219.jpg

One in a melon.
This image is inspired by Angela Anderson and is one of the pieces I can say I am deeply in love with. I was loving every minute of its exhausting yet satisfying process. The very details of adding shadows were like connecting my soul deeper with art.

Still-life paintings have something to do with giving me a deeper fascination with art. It is like looking at an object but my eyes do not stop at what merely meets the eye, they protrude within the very core of what it is saying that the bare human eyes refuse to see. The creative details and every stroke of shading to getting close to realism have quenched my continued thirst for art. And I know this is just the beginning because I still have an enormous hunger for art that needs a lot of coloring to be fulfilled.

And with this my so-called "finished still-life masterpiece" it is with great pleasure to share with you a part of me - the unspoken dramatic rhymes in the poetry that I have never written. With all its drama that I cannot put into perfect words, this image is the first harmony of my soul's deeper connection with art and how it sings louder as it goes deeper into giving life to each sketch that I am putting into each canvas.

And once hung on the wall, my heart is in festive celebration. Finally, this is my way of sharing an aesthetic part of me with the rest of the world. To somehow wish that despite the dark chaos that this place has been battling with, there are still bright colors that we can always look at and give focus to. And if my paintings don't make history, I wish they would, however, give a glitch of hope for everyone facing each personal silent battle to never succumb to quitting and be always reminded to be still - life is beautiful.

Sort:  

It really is a lovely still love, the color is very joyful @labanez

Oh thank you so much @donnadavisart 🥺🥺❤️

Be still, know you are beautiful.

Aww oo ren uyy, kalma - gwapa ta! 😆

The nerve noh ahaha! Pero ganahan ko ani da, motivating kaayo ba..😁

Hahaha ana jud. Self motivation 😅😆😆

This is a lovely one

Thank you 😊❤️

You’re welcome 🫶🏿🫶🏿

How beautiful this painting is 💙! I love still lifes too. And of course, I liked the reflection that accompanies this beautiful work of art. Greetings, @labanez 🙌!

Yeah still life is quite a challenge but it is very rewarding.😊

Thank you so much @vezo for dropping by. Greetings also! 🥰💜

😊🤜🌈🌷 yes, life IS beautiful!

What we think, we become! The universe is just giving us back what we have in mind😁, so might as well think in a positive way. Yeahhhh life is beautiful. 🥰

Lahi ra jud

Lahi ra jud kung naning makakwarta jack 😅

Lahi ra jud kung talented day kami ani abog ras kalibutan🤣🤣