Asian girl - watercolor portrait

in Sketchbook3 years ago

img_20211216_121211.jpg

Hi, hivers!

There's a terrible weather in my country now. It's cloudy all the time and mostly raining. I do not remember when last time I saw the sun. And as I finished all cheap papers for watercolours I can finally use cotton papers, but the problem appeared with the lighting.

The day is very short and I need to find time with natural lighting since lamps change colours completely. It's exactly the time for digitals, but with digitals I have another problem. My daughter doesn't let me sit for long time at the table, and I need to get up and rest all the time. I even had the idea of selling Cintiq, and buying IPad afterwards, and some ordinary graphics tablet. And one girl was so kind as to give me Wacom Bamboo to try... and I understood that it's extremely not comfortable for me, because I do not see monitor quite well for drawing, and my eyes get tired very quickly.

So now I am planning to buy Samsung Galaxy Tab6 Lite. My choice is generally because my main program is Clip Studio Paint and they have app for Galaxy. Because my main task is drawing comic book, which I postpone while participating in Splinterlands art contest to improve my skills. And it's twice cheaper than Apple choice. As an amateur I do not want to spend too much for all my drawing. And being able to draw in bed or on the couch is extremely important for me for the next year. One more reason is summer heat, which is not important now, but I could not draw digitals because my laptop was very hot even without Cintiq and I closed it several times per day during previous summer.

So this sketch of an Asian girl is the one that I could do rather quickly. As for me even so the difference with the paper of my previous works is obvious. Colours are very good connected on the cotton, corrections are easier, features more realistic. I miss normal drawing too much, and I am looking forward for my daughter to be born, for the weather to be sunny, for the tablet to be bought.

Thank you for reading! Good luck!

Sort:  

Dear @lanasaglik,

The current HiveBuzz proposal will expire in a few days.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!