Dance sketches

in Sketchbook3 years ago

IMG_20210531_120940.jpg

I've made two sketches about latin dances. First one I tried to catch from videos of samba. So that to understand real moving before and after the moment. In fact it's not easy to catch such moments that can be interesting to draw.

I know that this type of training is really great and usefull for understanding of how people move. And I know that it's very important to train dancing, running, fighting, skating for understanding balance, anatomy - proportions and muscles.

And the second one is very popular, but I could not make it really natural. It's a little bit artificial, not enough volume for the figures, though anatomy generally ok. It was more usuall for me, but still important to make recognizable faces, new hands positions and clothes.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Wow, so pretty and beautiful. Greetings.

Thank you very much. I will do more :)

good sketch 👍

Thank you :)