Digital drawing training

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

_0.jpg

Hi hivers!
It's a long time since my last post, though I decided to draw more and to post more then, life has changed a lot in my plans.

Never in my life I could imagine that the sound of anti-missile protection would wake me up. That early in the morning I will hear shootings from the town and villages not far from my home. But more or less we were safe, my town had not been occupied and now russian troops were thrown out from Kyiv region.
Since my daughter was very small I didn't want to leave my home, especially with all the flights cancelled, and I hoped that as russians were prepared for a quick war only it all would be finished soon.
But two weeks later my husband convinced me to go abroad and my mom invited us to Italy, so we came here by car, taking my cousin and her son on the way. All the stories of people witnessing war are very different. Mine is not of a real danger. And I didn't even understand the danger untill I saw tragedy of Bucha and other towns and villages near it. Not because I didn't understand that russians are wild as medieval people, but because they were aimed to pretend that they are not doing harm to civil people. It is still unbelievable that it can happen in Ukraine. One day I will write a story of my war experience, but I want to draw my own illustrations for it and I don't have time with my baby-daughter, not more than to read the news and 20-30 minutes per day I finally have for drawing.

And to come back to drawing I am doing training advised by Artcraft digital school in Kyiv. You can see some of them in this post. The idea is not to correct anything but to do everything "alla prima". Still the last two (with light influencing lineart) and patterns in the beginning I did with corrections.
_1.jpg

_2.jpg

Stay safe and help Ukraine, even if you can do it just with hopes and prays. Ukrainians are great, I am really proud of my nation, of my relatives and friends who protect my country now.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lanasaglik.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @lanasaglik! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!