My new portrait

in Sketchbook3 years ago

img_20210821_081404.jpg

Hi everybody!

There's a new portrait finished in my sketchbook (and there are just two sheets left for the others). Now I consider buying a new one, but when I will it should be 100% cotton paper and of larger size. This one was A5 (50% cotton) and I very quickly decided that drawing on both sides separately is very hard for me, so to make the format larger I used it like A4, but the line in the middle is a little bit destroying all my works.

But I like to compare my portraits at the beginning of sketchbook and at the end, it's quite obvious how I have progressed. In this one freckles were something to try for the first time. The reference was of a girl, but I never try to be absolutely precise in proportions, so she became a young woman.

The skin is of a tender style without heavy shadows and contrasts, but with this paper I consider it the best style.

And... I again bought ClipStudioPaint. I used it with monthly payments before, and now decided to make one-time purchase since I understood that I am drawing much faster in this program than in Photoshop. Yes, PS has a lot of different brushes, but colour wheel, ability to use a mouse for coming back without searching history, buttons "merge with layer below" and "transfer to layer below" I use all the time, because I compare my latest alterations with the original drawing and decide which I like better. Yes, ClipStudio has a lot of figure models, and I suppose that later I will start using them as well for comics.

And now I hope to finish my digital illustration about vaccination that I started 6 months ago, when vaccination started in my country... Oh, so lazy me... I will be better. Just I need to finish sketches of three persons, add shadows, lights and reflexes, which is still half of the work to be done.

PS And my not drawing life is full of reading "Emma" by Jane Austen in English now. Jane Austen's English is one of the most comfortable for me, and I can relax and follow the plot without searching new words. So I just move to the book almost every two hours to read more.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lanasaglik.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more