Watercolor landscape

in Sketchbook9 months ago (edited)

Hello, hivers!
I am very glad to share that I am finally at home, in Ukraine. Italy turned out to be extremely hot for us and full of moscitos, our small daughter could hardly sleep and we as well. And another problem with speaking since we are not able to get a friend with the only park in a 20 minutes walking distance, and with lots of different languages all around.

Here at home I have already seen up to ten children of our age on a playground near our house and the next. Half of them are russian speaking unfortunately, but with that we can deal.

So, I have all of my watercolours again, but it seems like I totally forget how to use them. Though landscapes were every time tricky for me. I made kind of air perspective, but it has not enough contrast with the background. Anyway, I enjoyed it all, and will try (as always) to draw more.

My daughter right now is very exciting about going to playground before lunch, after her afternoon sleep, and after dinner, and I will try to scedule two trips for her while the weather is so nice like today.

Thank you for attention, wish you luck.

Here's my drawing without filters

Sort:  

Congratulations @lanchik! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - August 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the September edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2023