You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inktober 2021, Day 16: Compass

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Nice interpretation! I always referred to those constellations as the big and little dipper because they are also shaped like a ladle. I can't make a bear out of them at all, but it's like that for most of the constellations. Its like "see those 4 stars up there? If you look just right you can make out 2 people wearing a hat, holding hands and carrying a barrel of wine."

And I'm like, 🤔
...
...
🧐
Yes I totally see that...
🙃

Hahaha

Sort:  

It is interesting how these constellations have so many different names as well. I can understand however where the Great bear comes from. There are more stars in it than what usually is presented or can be spotted just with your vision, and when those are added, I can sort of see a bear xD but with a long tail.

I wasn't aware of the additional stars. That makes way more sense lol