Oil painting - "Lagos market"

in Sketchbook2 years ago

20220518_075149.jpg

Good morning creatives...

It's always a wonderful time for me being here on this platform as it always affords me the opportunity to express myself in words and colours and today is no exception as I will be sharing a painting of mine,done using oil colours on a canvas measuring 3 by 3 ft.
I titled it,"Lagos market",Lagos is one of the best cities in my country,Nigeria, in terms of commerce and this is attested to by the influx of people in it coming from other parts of the country.
The market on the other hand is one unique place in the geography of this state as it is one platform that brings people of different class together in search of one basic necessity of life, which is food.
The markets in Lagos are characteristic of the presence of crowd,intense heat from the scorching sun and more often than not,the presence of noise,all blend in one to give a picture of what markets look like in Lagos and in this painting, these features are succintly depicted.
I must confess,It's a place really worth visiting some time.

As usual I took some progress shots while working.

____THE PAINTING PROCESS____

20220518_075454.jpg

20220518_075517.jpg

20220518_075541.jpg

20220518_075604.jpg

20220518_075149.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING MY PAINTING,I'LL BE GLAD TO READ AND REPLY YOUR REVIEWS ON THIS POST IN THE COMMENT SECTION

Sort:  

Superb work

Lovely painting Leonard✨

Your work is more amazing with each addition. Really nice 🧡

Wowww.. This is really beautiful painting:)