Drawing A Colorful Horse's Head

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200625_165534.jpg

Although the weather looks a little cloudy. but it looks beautiful by enjoying a cup of hot espresso coffee. while sitting relaxed I want to show my new artwork. This is a random picture of a beautiful mare. With a mixture of colors that adorn all parts of the head and neck.

In this picture, I make a stroke that looks like a net that I will fill with the color of oil paint.

For the first time I sketched animals by making many light punches with a pen. I feel interested when I see some works of art that can be relied on by artists in making sketches with patterns like that. yes, i was inspired by it. the sketch caught my attention. but I can't mention many artists here, but one of them is @maxwellmarcusart, for me what he did was truly extraordinary.

And I think this is also a good thing to train me in art. and here is the initial sketch I did using a blue pen on a piece of paper that I will show as well as several others to the end.

IMG_20200625_174307.jpg

IMG_20200625_101347.jpg

IMG_20200625_174520.jpg

After I color the core image, here I try to reuse scratches for the background of the image. this is so as to give a fantastic feel. I still chose blue before I use other features in this section.

IMG_20200625_101327.jpg

In this last picture, overall I like every detail of the color and the way the oil paint works. to make it look more specific, I decided to add a gray shadow between the lines in the background of the image. Well, this is what I can present for my new artwork on this occasion. I hope you like it.

IMG_20200625_165534.jpg



Note: I think that simplicity will not come by itself without going through a process of work.

Thank You Very Much
I want to leave you a link to my social network. if you want to see some of my other works: Instagram

Sort:  

Woah this is so trippy! Good work!

1 !BEER Token for you

Thanks for 1 Beer..👍👍

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com

wow cool, thanks for the beer and thanks for your suggestion, i will try to double the beer in my virtual fridge .. @beerlover

new week of #BeerSaturday challenge started dear @littleboys-faiz