My Sketch ; Dark Portrait Of An Old Woman From Kashmir

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200705_120330.jpg

The dark portrait of an old woman has become an artistic aspiration for me today, where the most beautiful memories for her when she was young cannot be repeated at this time. the visible wrinkles on my face from all the lines that I scratched show that too much history and memories have passed. and of course we can imagine what happened to him when an old woman lived in a raging war. very sad isn't it?

for this painting that I do, I just want to give appreciation to all the old women who have felt the bitterness of life during the war. and in the painting that I'm working on is an old woman from Kashmir. where he had to live his life alone after his children and grandchildren were destroyed by a war machine. there is nothing left for everyone he loves.

For that I tried to draw lines that looked abstract for sketches of facial wrinkles and tattered clothing. and a dark reddish background signify a war being fought around it. it can be said like that!

And as usual I leave some traces for today's work. and it's below, I hope you can understand this work and feel what they have felt out there.

IMG_20200705_114123.jpg

IMG_20200705_114052.jpg

IMG_20200705_114024.jpg

Thank You Very Much
Have a nice day from the previous day. Perfection will not come by itself, if not accompanied by work processes. do your best and share with others
&
I want to leave you a link to my social network. if you want to see some of my other works: Instagram

Follow Me.faiz