Sketch of Painting / Solitude In The Wild

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200713_134414.jpg

Today the weather in my country looks rather cloudy. it looks like it will rain soon and the sun looks dim. weather like this if served with a glass of coffee I think this is very harmonious. especially accompanied by people we love besides.

Yes, while enjoying the atmosphere I tried to make scratches on a piece of paper for objects that are lonely sea animals. I say that the object in this picture is lonely, because these sea slugs are visible on the wet rocks of gravel. none of the other animals are nearby except himself.

And look at the atmosphere of the sky that is not as bright as usual. I think this atmosphere is very identical to the state of the snails there. could the loneliness of this snail contrast with the atmosphere and natural weather? You can imagine it yourself if you experience something like that.

(Sketch 1)
IMG_20200713_134446.jpg

(Sketch 2)
IMG_20200713_134505.jpg

For color choices, I took the initiative to draw it with brown oil paint, black and a little yellow. and the contrast for sunlight appears dim.

All the illustrations that I think of are lonely snails on a rock, in an uncertain situation looking for a way to the beach. or maybe for you it has another meaning to present. anything can happen.

Thank You Very Much
Have a nice day from the previous day. Perfection will not come by itself, if not accompanied by work processes. do your best and share with others
&
I want to leave you a link to my social network. if you want to see some of my other works: Instagram

Follow Me.@littleboys-faiz