Stylized digital portrait

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Today has been an interesting day filled with lots of exploring. I intentionally drew a simple and somewhat ugly sketch and the goal I set for myself was to transform it as much as possible into something interesting. This really helped because with each tweaking I made as I tried new things, I learnt more and more until I finally got something I was happy with. I really enjoy these stylistic exercises I set for myself. They can be time consuming of course but the things I've learnt makes it worth it. Here's the finished piece:

img_0.47963382634631574.jpg

I started as I said earlier with a simple outline

img_0.7974531096607659.jpg

Then I filled in the base colors. As you can see below the skin was way too yellow and the hair was pink. I really wanted pink hair but as I was working I realized that it wasn't providing enough contrast, so I had to make adjustments.

img_0.8881411842392686.jpg

img_0.27009585908365674.jpg

The yellow skin was not that yellow on my laptop and this is why I did realize how bright it was until I transfered it to my phone. I didn't like it and I kept playing with the contrast and hue and saturation settings till I landed on the finished piece I shared

My favorite thing here is the dress. I again used my glow brush to get that effect. I also like the way I changed her eyes and her mouth to give it a more creepy look. I'm pretty pleased with it.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I like your use of contrasting colors. Good one.

Thank you :)

I encourage you we must try to get tchange

She looks evil Liz.
When are we expecting your NFTs? You are due for an art exhibition

☺️☺️That's the assignment. Blood on the lips as she eats the rich on hive

Blood on the lips as she eats the rich on hive

They are a mouthful, trust me. Enjoying the hive pump? Did you get around buying on binance?

Nooo I haven't bought new hive since the day of the hive punk. Will have a look before I miss out on something 😅

Yeah do your own research. Things are really looking good for hive. I am betting on more positive price action

Buen trabajo tu obra de arte esta genial