Watercolor portraits

in Sketchbook2 years ago

After a busy week, I had some time after church to paint in watercolor. It's been a while I used my watercolor brushes and paints. Actually over a month so I missed it a lot. I wanted to do something quick and colorful, so I got out some of my old sketches which had served as the base for future development into digital art. Here's what I painted.

img_0.06938759900122915.jpg

img_0.5087254564393097.jpg
A friend really likes the first one, he said he would burst from delight😁. It was meant to be a short watercolor warm up but I really like it too and i think it counts for a full piece. He also liked the pencil marks beneath it even though all of that is incidental. I just didn't erase my sketch lines.

I made a video of me painting the second one and you can watch that
here
I'm looking forward to the day we'd able to directly embed videos on ecency without going through the jurdel of 3speak or YouTube. I'm surprised it has not been implemented yet seeing that it's essential for artists to be able to share their process in whatever form they wish. Taking pictures or Screenshots all the time can feel tedious and boring and it'll be nice to have other options. Whoever is responsible for this, please do something 🙏.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Very beautiful @lizzyblueart
I like the different colours you used. Makes them stand out 😊

Thank you :)

You are welcome @lizzyblueart 😊

img_0.6370663622412793.jpg

👍✨😶😉💖😍😏❤️🥴😎✌️💖💖💖