"Apocalyptic Terror" (WWI Era inspired drawing)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

In my previous post entitled “Barren Land,” I have depicted a world where nature can no longer exist due to the hazard present in the environment. The drawing is very simple yet the message was clearly relevant. My post got a good amount of attention from the OCD community. These are the kind of recognization that inspires me to pursue my artworks.

For today, I have decided to expand my collection that showcases a world where terror is almost inevitable. I do this to increase awareness about our responsibility as the caretaker of our world and all of the living creatures that live in it.

WW1 Gas Mask-fn.jpg

In this specific artwork, I had to look back in the past and wanted to show everyone the struggle of the people during the WWI era. I find it really compelling and very much relevant to the current pandemic that we are facing right now.

Before I end this post, let me show my previous drawing called “Barren Land”.

"Barren Land"


Here’s my drawing process:

20200614_142647-01.jpeg

20200614_144113-01.jpeg

20200614_171815-01.jpeg


Thank you for viewing my post.


Sort:  

Congratulations @lochart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 2750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

perfect fiction and idea. congratulations for that. i like your drawings!.

This is a nice sketch