Lochart's "The Magician" (my attempt to freedraw)

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

If I were given a chance to have any power in the world it is turning back to the time where I wish to be in. People sometimes end their lives on regrets, misery, and pain.

The thing most scared of people in the future. What if you could undo one thing, what if you could prevent that thing to happen then you have that power to change everything. What is the thing you want to undo into your life right now?

What is the magic you want to happen in your present right now? What is the past where you want to turn back time?

The Magicianfn.jpg

I freedraw isn’t a thing yet then this could be it. In this exercise, I attempted to translate my thoughts into a quick sketch which took me almost 15 minutes. I heard about freewrite before and I’m fascinated by how writers managed to pull ideas out of their thoughts and put it into writing.

So, I took the idea and create a drawing instead.

Normally, I would spend hours thinking about my concept & fine-tuning the drawing until I feel comfortable about it. But for this freedraw exercise, I learned how to extract my concepts and lay them on paper freely.


Here's the process of my sketch:

20200606_222341-01.jpeg

20200606_223359-01.jpeg

20200606_224132-01.jpeg

20200606_224645-01.jpeg

Lochart Original