"The King of Thrones" (original art concept)

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

Hey Art Lovers!

Today’s brief is: “A man of authority and power.”

It may be a very short description but I think there’s more beyond those few words. My interpretation let me to a young King that is full of strength and very passionate about his dominion.

The Emperorfn.jpg

While in the process of my sketch, I’m forming an expanded back story this character and it goes this way:

I am what I am. I am all confident, firm, and protective. I used to be the protector and the leader of my followers. Keep in mind that I do this with all my heart and with the desire to be capable of what I really am. I’m experiencing hurt and sometimes I’m also the one hurting but I’m sorry for the unintentional reasons maybe of pain and rage. I need to step up for you and other’s sake. This duty and obligation have power over my life. I am the King of Thrones.


Let’s go through the sketch process:




7.jpeg


I hope you enjoyed viewing my drawing and reading through the post. Thank you