"The Moon Princess" (a free-draw exercise of an original concept art)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

A few days ago, I made an attempt to free draw based on a simple brief as my goal. I really enjoyed the challenge because it pushes me to pass through the procrastination and focus on the subject of my artwork. Most of the time, I’m wasting a lot of time thinking about the concept of the artwork. The “free-draw” exercise breaks all of that and allows me to produce a result much faster than usual.


Today’s Brief:

A woman listening to her intuition.


High Priestess  fn.jpg


My Interpretation:

Did you ever find yourself gone with your thoughts and emotions? If only you could dig deeper into your deepest desire and hopes, you could understand yourself and understand how the pain would subside and everything would be that normal again.

You will dig into your deepest soul and wishing more strength and wisdom seen from the inside and erase that emptiness beneath. Keep your inspiration always intact into what life expects you to do, express, and experience. The world expects you to open yourself to the world but still maintain your sense of self unbroken, unharmed, and resilient.


Here’s the process of my sketch:


As always, thanks a lot to my supporters who are tirelessly upvoting & cross-posting my work.