"The Preacher" (LochArt original)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Teachings are lessons that are opting not to be forgotten. It will always serve as a test to your own faith and your own affirmation as your test of time.

There are true kinds of teachings that can be shown in evidence in books, preachings, stories, and a lot more; the sky is the limit. But only you can stand with your faith through your own experience because you will become your own teacher.

Now, it’s time for you to share your own life’s teachings.

The Preacher  fn.jpg

In my latest artwork, I had to draw my inspiration from the natural balance between good & evil that were represented by the two doves. They co-exist and neither should be above each other.

The process of my drawing began by sketching the human figure & the doves. The background shading was done through a simple hatching technique. The subject was drawn using outlines and a combination of hatching & shading using my 2B mechanical pencil.

drawing the rough sketch for the human figure

adding outline for the doves

hatching the background

hatching the human figure and adding the details

final drawing


Thank you for supporting my work.
LochArt