The first Mandala I created online. A flower Mandala

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Hello my dear!


Screenshot (177).png



Sammy here again sharing my first and newly creation of digital art.
Also my first time posting in Sketchbook community because I was invited to post my art creation by someone the other day.

I was so amazed by the talents of these people around this community, from sketches to animation, they're putting so much effort. It thus gives me motivation to enhance more my skills in this genre. So to begin with my post today, I created a mandala thru a free online named Sketch.io. The past days I've shared to you my first digital art attempt in creating an orange thru Sketchbook. I thought they're the same applications, but they're not.

Sketch.io has a variety of options and tools in creating digital art. Not like the sketchbook which is more on regular drawing and sketching. I would recommend this sketch.io for beginners. It can truly help you in creating an art.

I already have an idea what mandala is and how to create it via pen or marker. I know it's tiring if done manually. But with the help of this app, I made it so easy because of the mirror brush tool. I have also decided to not complicate the image by creating so much lines and strokes. That's why I only made an 8-line madala over all.

The images shows the process in creating the Mandala.
Screenshot (171).png

Screenshot (172).png

Screenshot (173).png

Screenshot (174).png

Screenshot (175).png

I struggle a bit in adding colors. I filled some pattern designs and gradient. But I noticed something that the black outlined mandala looks better than the colored one. What do you think? Or did I just overdone it with colors? But I hope you like it. ^^

Screenshot (176).png


Happily Yours,
Sammy

Sort:  

Congratulations @maam.sammy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!