THE NIKE BOX

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hey Hivers, today I want to share with you a concept I came up with, I recently got a some shoes and I guess the Nike box in particular sparked my creativity😅
I wanted to create the box, but with a little sci-fi touch and I believed I have achieved that, hope you do too🙂

0103.png

The process

Using the shoe box as a reference (of course lol) I quickly modelled the box to scale with basic modeling techniques, Then downloaded some logo images from pinterest which I used to project on the box model, I also used some "Blender magic" to generate the underlying bump textures to give it's realistic feel, I really hope the image quality is good enough to show em.

Screenshot (149).png

Screenshot (150).png

Screenshot (151).png

All these were the easy parts🙂

The main challenge I faced was putting the underlying emissive texture and getting it to show only on some specific parts of the box at a time and also getting it to animate (Short Animation at the end🙂). Even though it may seem like I'm complaining, I actually enjoy these little challenges, it makes the process enjoyable and even the end product even more satisfying to see

Screenshot (152).png

Well after I got that settled all that was left was to add a plane with some wood texture to fake a table, and a little depth of field to help with the realism, for the lighting you can't go wrong with a HDRI and voila, it was finished😌
All that was left was the rendering process although to render a single image takes a relatively short amount of time, due to my laptop being an absolute potato and the electricity issues we have here in Nigeria it took mw about a week to render out 250 frames(images) which is just 10secs after I compile them😅💔
But anyway here is the link to the final animation on 3speaks below, Please give it a like and comment😿🙏

As always Thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @madvibe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!