The Unsure...

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

I've been wanting to sit down and draw for the longest time...

When you haven't done a certain activity for quite a long time, the feelings go a bit rusty.
You know it's hard to get back at it. But when you do start, it pulls you right back in, and the flow takes you...

So yesterday, I made myself sit, but the feeling was not so right.
Since I knew it's gonna be ok, I just pushed through with the work even though I wasn't sure of the drawing I was working on...

At the end it made me feel satisfied... 😌

LEAD0918.JPG

hive dividers-03.png

Here's how the process went down... 👀

KYIA0009.JPG
FVULE8399.JPG
NGEE3466.JPG
FIAIE6795.JPG

hive dividers-03.png

Thank you for putting the time to take a look at my work. 🙏

Peace! 💚

RtfsyWaiw3sM5Yesmoa9DMryzLRGHWDx8AeFpBAjBN11LoyPVgcy4k3kkdY9Za12JB3o6QNXU1VXG2dQvrPLedMm4KuibfLe2qygaDMgPdWVUrunmvJhjLS3qPhLxnh5SCzy7HqRC86Ly6wY7GENq8NoNGMxKwcA6ySVnQ5dR9YLBUEE9TTcN9T1uhp9s8ZciFZKTkKFiZiJ6kA9rq2yPbz8L.png

Sort:  

Nice to see you're getting back at drawing! You're good at spontaneous drawings (or aren't you always been like that since? as far as I can remember? lol). Love the signature style! :D

When you haven't done a certain activity for quite a long time, the feelings go a bit rusty.

I'm also feeling the same thing, but I'm taking things slowly. :D I'm glad you finished it and actually pushed through. It will be easier in the next coming works :D

Thank you dear! I really appreciate your support… 🙂
Yes you’re right… it’s been like that since the start. I sit down and things would happen on the paper… 😅

That rusty feeling can be a real pain in the ass… though I’m sure you will power through Pauline! 💚