Triangles in Hatching Technique

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Triangles

I always liked drawing doodles and (zen)tangles all my life. These geometrical patterns and also some unshaped and curvy forms always called my attention somehow.

The pattern below I developed putting together as many triangular shapes as possible and covering them from one of their angles using the hatching technique.










Materials I used for that:

  • Canson drawing paper 224 gr
  • light blue ballpoint pen
  • stump
  • HB graphite pencil and a soft eraser

My idea for a future work is to use this pattern to create a big mosaic for my living room. I am still making some changes to this sketch version of mine, as tangles and doodles can be freely altered, creating new forms and patters, and my intent is to use colored pencils in specific parts of it to add more intensity to the drawing.


Thank you for your visit, reading and comments!
Take good care, @manandezo!

Sort:  

Your current Rank (132) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 5%

Congratulations @manandezo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies. Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP