Art Gallery at the Padilla Ranch

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

Art Gallery at the Padilla Ranch

photo_2021-09-26_16-17-10.jpg

Friends I hope you are all well, I really feel spectacular and I wanted to show you why.

photo_2021-09-26_16-18-01.jpg

He is the teacher Fernando Moreno.

My friends @mavg-ve @apeboy and I went to an artistic event in our city and I wanted to show you my favorite part of the day. In the event different dance groups participated, poems and monologues were recited, works of art by local artists were shown and we talked about the founders of this great house that for many years have hosted the different artistic disciplines and is now under the care of Professor Fernando Moreno, director of teatro la sombra and the adopted son of the great Padilla family that for generations has raised artists of different disciplines and who left this legacy for the city and for anyone who wants to approach.

photo_2021-09-26_16-18-12.jpg

There is the mural with the Padilla's family history

Finally, I want to tell you about the part that I liked the most of this day of arts and poets, which was the exhibition of abstract portraits by a local painter who preferred to keep his name anonymous. From the first to the last painting of this man left me impressed because with each painting he tried to show a story about who is the protagonist of his painting without giving away the true identity of the same, something that few are able to do. Although it could not be reflected so well in the photos, you can feel the suffering, loneliness, sadness and hope in those strokes left by the brushstrokes of this man. In the back section of this gallery I could feel myself trapped in the madness of an old man, with a bushy beard and eyes blackened by the very loss of reason... I can't remember the last time I felt so attracted to pieces of art as I did to these paintings.

photo_2021-09-26_16-17-04.jpg

During the rest of the event I enjoyed the dance and poetry presentations, but, in my mind the desire to return to the section where these paintings were located to continue detailing them and get lost in their strokes was palpitating in my mind. I am not able to define in words what I feel when I think of these paintings again, but I can tell you that I hope to return soon. I'll see you another time. A hug to everyone!

All photos were taken from a J2 PRIME phone.