A Powerful Magic Unleashed 🧙🏽‍♀️

in Sketchbook14 days ago


35.jpg

Happy Friday my dear readers, my name is Manuel and as always I am super happy to share with you a new post for my blog, this time I want to show you a small illustration that I made oriented to the world of magic and sorcery, since I had a few weeks that I did not paint anything related to this topic that I love very much and I know that many of those who read me too; basically I created this character to my imagination of a young witch named Auriella. It turns out that the young Auriella from a very young age was initiated and instructed in the arts of magic and spells by her late mother, but it turns out that she had never been able to make full use of her powers because no magic wand managed to synchronize with her inner magic, she tried and tried for years and failed to access her power; But it turns out that in his tireless search he found a parchment that contained the location of a powerful wand which had been buried for hundreds of years at the top of a mysterious forest and that if found could be the solution to all his problems:

Feliz viernes mis queridísimas lectoras y lectores, mi nombre es Manuel y como siempre estoy super feliz de compartirles un nuevo post para mi blog, esta oportunidad les quiero mostrar una pequeña ilustración que realice orientada al mundo de la magia y la hechicería, ya que tenia unas cuantas semanas que no pintaba nada relacionado con este tema que me encanta mucho y que sé que a muchos de los que me leen también; básicamente cree este personaje a mi imaginación de una bruja joven llamada Auriella. Resulta que la joven Auriella desde muy joven fue iniciada e instruida en las artes de la magia y los conjuros por su difunta madre, pero resulta que nunca había podido hacer completo uso de sus poderes debido a que ninguna varita mágica lograba sincronizarse con su magia interna, probo y probo durante años y no lograba acceder a su poder; pero resulta que en su incansable búsqueda dio con un pergamino que contenía la ubicación de una poderosa varita la cual llevaba enterrada cientos de años en la cima de un misterioso bosque y que de encontrarla podría ser la solución a todos su problemas:

PROCESS / PROCESO


0.jpg

I created my sketch of Auriella's character as if she had already found the long awaited magic wand, I created her with a rather thin appearance, with a reckless look and a big smile on her mouth and with her hair floating and waving in the air to give an effect that finally her great magical powers have been released; for the choice of colors I was looking for something quite saturated to give my character a more striking appearance, I chose a medium orange tone, some reds, browns and began to work the skin making a mixture, first with the airbrush to soften the skin a little and then with watercolor to define well the details of shadows and lights of realism. Once I left the skin as I wanted the next thing I did was to work a little blush details on the cheeks and for this I used a dispersed tip brush at low opacity, then for the eyes section I wanted to do something a little more contrasting with the skin and for this I chose a very bright jade green color that I liked a lot and I was creating the internal details scaled towards lighter tones.

Cree mi boceto del personaje de Auriella como si ya hubiese encontrado la tan ansiada varita mágica, la cree con una apariencia bastante delgada, con una mirada temeraria y una gran sonrisa en su boca y con su cabello flotando y ondeando en el aire para dar un efecto de que por fin sus grandes poderes mágicos han sido liberados; para la elección de colores buscaba algo bastante saturado para darle a mi personaje una apariencia mas llamativa, elegí un tono naranja medio, unos cuando rojos, marrones y comencé a trabajar la piel haciendo una mezcla, primero con el pincel aerógrafo para suavizar un poco la piel y luego con acuarela para definir bien los detalles de sombras y luces de realismo. Una vez deje la piel ya como yo quería lo siguiente que hice fue trabajar un poco los detalles de rubor en las mejillas y para esto use un pincel de punta dispersa a baja opacidad, luego para el apartado de los ojos quise hacer algo un poco más contrastante con la piel y para esto elegí un color verde jade muy brillante que me gusto mucho y fui creando los detalles internos escalado hacia tonos mas claros.


5.jpg
9.jpg
13.jpg

For the 2nd step of the painting process I focused on creating what would be the hair, for this I used a flat brush without too much opacity and created strokes and strands of hair to the sides a little randomly and just inside I created a small relief with airbrush and a fine brush; basically as I said before my idea is that the hair gave the impression of floating in the air because of the magical energy emanating from the body of Auriella, then once I had the basic texture of the hair ready the next thing I did was to use a small brush to create the individual strands with a lot of patience and the effects of reflection in the upper part in the area of the crown.

Para el 2do paso del proceso de pintado me enfoque en crear lo que seria el cabello, para esto se un pincel plano sin demasiada opacidad y cree trazos y mechones de pelo hacia los lados de manera un poco aleatoria y justo adentro cree un pequeño relieve con aerógrafo y un pincel fino; básicamente como les comente antes mi idea es que el cabello diera la impresión de estar flotando en el aire a causa de la energía mágica que emana del cuerpo de Auriella, entonces una vez tuve la textura básica del cabello lista lo siguiente que hice fue usar un pincel pequeño para ir creando los mechones individuales con mucha paciencia y los efectos de reflejo en la parte alta en la zona de la coronilla.


14.jpg
15.jpg
16.jpg

In the 3rd step I worked exclusively on the clothing of the character, as it would be a witch or sorceress I wanted the outfit to look like something unique, uncommon, but at the same time quite sensual and what I came up with was to create a kind of translucent or transparent fabric dress; for the base of the dress I chose a dark brown color and I created a layer to which I lowered the opacity to 50-60%, then with a soft tip brush I created horizontal and diagonal lines to give the dress those details of folds in the arms and the neck and bust area. Later on, to make the dress look more elegant and above all more striking, I came up with the idea of creating a small flower pattern on the entire surface of the press, first I created the flower pattern with an intense red color, then I lowered a little the opacity of the layer and finally I applied the layer effect (burn) so it would fit perfectly to the fabric of the dress.

En el 3er paso trabaje exclusivamente la vestimenta del personaje, como se trataría de una bruja o hechicera pues quería que el atuendo se viese como algo único, poco común, pero al mismo tiempo bastante sensual y lo que se me ocurrió fue crear una especie vestido de tela medio traslucida o transparente; para la base del vestido elegí un color marrón oscuro y lo plasme en una capa a la cual le baje la opacidad a un 50-60%, luego con un pincel de punta suave fui creando líneas horizontales y diagonales para darle al vestido esos detalles de pliegues en los brazos y la zona del cuello y busto. Posteriormente para que el vestido se viese con un toque mas de elegancia y sobre todo más llamativo lo que se me ocurrió fue la idea de crear un pequeño patrón de flores en toda la superficie de la prensa, primero cree el patrón de flores con un color rojo intenso, luego baje un poco la opacidad a la capa y finalmente aplique el efecto de capa (burn) para que se acoplara perfectamente a la tela del vestido.


18.jpg
20.jpg
21.jpg

To finish with my drawing I focused on creating the forest scenery where Auriella found the magic wand, as it was the top of a forest what I did was to create a few trees and trunks just in the background, I was texturing them a little with light brown colors, yellow medium one over the other along with a small brush with which I created screams and crack lines to achieve a much more realistic appearance; later I conceptualized better the background with a kind of night sky in the background with some clouds like rain to give the impression that a strong storm is approaching. Finally, to represent that Auriella finally found the wand that would release her power what I did was to take a couple of blue tones and create a kind of aura or magical energy coming out of the wand and forming a kind of spiral around Auriella's body; I also decided to use a Sai star brush and create a little bright colored effect right on the edge of the magical energy to get a cooler effect.

Para finalizar con mi dibujo me centre en crear el escenario de bosque donde Auriella encontró la varita mágica, como se trataba de la cima de un bosque lo que hice fue crear algunos pocos arboles y troncos justo en el fondo, los fui texturizando un poco con colores marrones claros, medios amarillos uno sobre el otro junto con un pincel pequeño con el cual cree gritas y líneas de fisura para lograr una apariencia mucho mas realista; posteriormente conceptualice mejor el fondo con una especie de cielo nocturno de fondo con algunas nubes como de lluvia para dar la impresión de que se acerca una fuerte tormenta. Finalmente, para representar que Auriella por fin encontró la varita que liberaría su poder lo que hice fue tomar un par de tonos azules y crear una especie de aura o energía mágica saliendo de la varita y formando una especie de espiral alrededor del cuerpo de Auriella; también decidí usar un pincel de estrella de Sai y crear un pequeño efecto colorido brillante justo en el borde de la energía mágica para obtener un efecto más cool.


22.jpg
24.jpg
26.jpg
29.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

Well guys and girls this has been all for today and for this week, I wanted to be more active around here these days, but I was full of work, even so I took some time to create a couple of sketches which I hope to share with you next week so wait for them soon; without more to add, I send you a big hello, a hug and I wish you a happy night and a great weekend...until next time!😀✍🏽.

Bueno chicos y chicas esto ha sido todo por el hoy y por esta semana, hubiese quería estar más activo por aquí estos días, pero estuve full de trabajo, aun así saque un poco de tiempo para crear un par de boceto los cuales espero compartir con ustedes la próxima semana así que espérenlos pronto; sin mas que agregar, les mando un fuerte saludo, un abrezo y les deseo una feliz noche y un grandioso fin de semana…hasta la próxima!😀✍🏽.

Sort:  

wowwwwwwww sir!!! how I wish I could do also something like that by the way, your work is superb fascinating

Thanks my brou, honestly much of the work is a lot of practice, encourage you to draw and you will surely achieve things iguales✌🏽... greetings