A River in Dense Calm

in Sketchbook9 months ago


30.jpg

Very good afternoon my dearest community of art and drawing lovers, happy friday to all of you and I hope you have had an excellent and productive week, today I want to share with you a drawing in which I dedicated myself to paint a pretty girl called (Sheelenna), which is a young adventurer who was forced to escape from her hometown because of wars and conflicts; basically this is a work in which I wanted to vary a little with the past themes of magic and things like that that I have been painting in recent weeks, and especially because I wanted to practice a little in painting elements of nature such as trees and rivers, and well without more to add I leave you with the process and I hope you like it a lot:

Muy buenas tardes mi queridísima comunidad de amantes del arte y el dibujo, feliz viernes para todos y ojala hayan tenido una excelente y productiva semana, el día de hoy quiero compartirles un dibujo en el me dedique a pintar a una linda chica llamada (Sheelenna), la cual es una joven aventurera la cual se vio forzada a escapar de su pueblo natal a causa de las guerras y conflictos; básicamente esta es una obra en la que quise variar un poco con las temáticas pasadas de magia y cosas por el estilo que he venido pintando en las últimas semanas, y sobre todo porque quería practicar un poco en el pintado de elementos de la naturaleza como árboles y ríos, y bueno sin más que agregar los dejo con el proceso y espero les guste mucho:

PROCESS / PROCESO


0.jpg

I started to build my drawing sketching a little and trying to capture a good idea for my character, at first I thought of drawing Sheelenna walking along a path, but then I came up with a better idea, and that was to create her sitting on the bed of a large river while soaking her feet in the sweet waters; I started painting the skin with colors a little intermediate between brown and reddish tones, I also used in this part a lot the airbrush brush to build a volume quite suitable to the age of the character that I had in mind to be about 25 years old at the most. I created a slight blush on Sheelenna's cheeks with the airbrush brush to give a little warmth, then I devoted myself entirely to the section of the expression of the face and of course I wanted it to be a very tender and relaxed expression for what would represent this character; I gave the eyes a deep green tone that I liked very much and combined very well with the skin, and for the eyes in this case I opted for more pink tones, tender and feminine.

Empecé a construir mi dibujo bocetando un poco y tratando de plasmar una buena idea para mi personaje, en un inicio pensé en dibujar a Sheelenna caminando por un sendero, pero luego se me vino una idea mejor, y fue la de crearla sentada al lecho de un gran rio mientras remojas su pies en las dulces aguas; empecé pintado la piel con colores un poco intermedios entre los tonos marrones y los rojizos, use también en esta parte mucho el pincel de aerógrafo para ir construyendo un volumen bastante adecuado a la edad del personaje que tenia en mente que fuese de unos 25 años como máximo. Cree un leve rubor en las mejillas de Sheelenna con el pincel de aerógrafo para dar un poco de calidez, luego me dedique enteramente al apartado de la expresión del rostro y por supuesto quería que fuese una expresión bastante tierna y relajada para lo que representaría este personaje; a los ojos les di una tonalidad verde intenso que me gustó muchísimo y combinaba muy bien con la piel, y para los en este caso me decante por tonos mas rosados, tiernos y femeninos.


6.jpg
12.jpg

The process of painting and construction of the clothes was the one that took me the longest, my intention was to create an outfit with a fairly simple style and medieval look, first I started with the base for the blouse and pants where I used a lot of airbrush to capture some soft shadows and some slight volume; then with the help of the watercolor brush and a square brush I started to detail the clothes better and of course to add some small folds that would give the garment that feeling of realism that I like so much. I finished some additional touches of glitter on the clothes in general and especially on the blouse, then I moved on to paint the hair; in the hair I decided to use a range of brown tones because I thought they would fit better with all the previous colors, I painted the hair as if it was gathered in the back, but with some slight loose strands on the forehead and to the sides.

El proceso de pintado y construcción de la ropa fue en el que mas me demore, mi intención era crear un atuendo con estilo bastante simple y con aspecto de época medieval, primero empecé con la base para la blusa y el pantalón donde use mucho aerógrafo para plasmar un poco de sombras suaves y algo de volumen leve; ya luego con ayuda de el pincel acuarela y un pincel de punta cuadrada empecé a detallar mejor la ropa y por supuesto a agregar unos pequeños pliegues que le Darian a la vestimenta esa sensación de realismo que tanto me gusta. Termine algunos toques adiciónale de brillos en la ropa en general y sobre todo en la blusa, para luego pasarme al pintado del cabello; en el pelo decidí usar una gama de tonos marrones pues me pareció que se acoplarían mejor a todos los colores previos, pinte el cabello en forma como si estuviese recogido en la parte de atrás, pero con unos leves mechones sueltos en la frente y hacia los lados.


15.jpg
18.jpg
20.jpg

In the last part, but not the least important I had to paint the scenery of river and forest for my work, this I must confess was the one I liked the most to do since it was precisely the main source of inspiration to create this drawing, try to see if I could create a good scenery to accompany my characters; well first I made some first strokes with airbrush to establish a little the shape of the forest, the land and especially the river. With each part of the forest established and with the texture details more or less ready the next thing I did was to start detailing very well each rock, each tree, leaves and above all the river current where Sheelenna is refreshing herself; the texture of the river I did using the watercolor brush a lot and playing a lot with the whole range of blues and purples, and to finish everything I came up with the idea of adding a light layer of mist at the bottom of the trees to give a little more life and essence to the forest.

En la ultima parte, pero no la menos importante me quedaba por pintar el escenario de rio y bosque para mi obra, esta debo confesar fue la que más me gusto hacer ya que fue precisamente esta la fuente principal de inspiración para crear este dibujo, probar a ver si podía crear un buen escenario que acompañara a mis personajes; bueno primero plasme unos primeros trazos con aerógrafo para establecer un poco la forma del bosque, la tierra y sobre todo del rio. Con cada parte del bosque establecida y con los detalles de textura mas o menos listos lo siguiente que hice fue empezar a detallar muy muy bien cada roca, cada árbol, hojas y por sobre todo la corriente del rio donde Sheelenna se encuentra refrescándose; la textura del rio la hice usando muchísimo el pincel de acuarela y jugando muchos con toda la gama de azules y morados, ya para finalizar todo se me ocurrió la idea de agregar una leve capa de neblina al fondo de los arboles para darle un poco mas de vida y esencia al bosque.


22.jpg
24.jpg
27.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

This has been all for my post today my dearest people, I hope you enjoyed it very much and if you did please let me know below in the comments; I wish you a great weekend full of great things and lots of enjoyment for you, see you in a next post...see you later!🤓✌🏽.

Esto ha sido todo por mi post del día de hoy mi queridísima gente, espero lo hayan disfrutado muchísimo y si fue así por favor háganmelo saber abajo en los comentarios; les deseo un grandioso fin de semana lleno de cosas geniales y mucho disfrute para ustedes, nos veremos en un próximo post…hasta luego!🤓✌🏽.