Emilianna, A Stormy Balcony Night

in Sketchbooklast year

31.jpg

Good evening my dearest people, I hope you are wonderful and I welcome you again to my blog, today I want to return a little to the theme of (Melancholy) of which I have created several works in the past; for today I decided to bring you a work which I titled: Emilianna, A Tomentose Night on the Balcony. Here I focused a little on using a new color palette with more intense tones than the usual in my drawings every week, and I also wanted to try some details of textures in many areas that I know you will enjoy a lot:

Buenas noches mi queridísima gente, espero que se encuentren de maravilla y les doy la bienvenida otra vez a mi blog, el día de hoy quiero retomar un poco la temática de la (Melancolía) de la cual he creado varias obras en el pasado; para el día de hoy decidí traerles una obra a la que titule: Emilianna, Una Noche Tomentosa en el Balcón. Aquí me centré un poco en utilizar una nueva paleta de colores con tonalidades un poco más intensas que las habituales en mis dibujos de todas las semanas, y también quise probar algunos detalles de texturas en muchas zonas que se que ustedes disfrutaran bastante:

PROCESS / PROCESO

0.jpg

Well to start drawing the first thing is always to try to define a concrete idea, for this character of Emilianna I had in mind a character and above all a scenario that complemented each other very well; that's why I decided to go for the idea of the open balcony with Emilianna leaning on a wall. Once I was able to create that lost and sad look in the character, I could focus on painting everything very well.

Bueno para iniciar a dibujar lo primero siempre es tratar de definir una idea en concreto, para este personaje de Emilianna tenia en mente un personaje y sobre todo un escenario que se complementaran muy bien; por ello me anime a irme por la idea del balcón abierto con Emilianna recostada sobre un muro. Una vez conseguir crear esa mirada medio perdida y triste en el personaje ahí si pude centrarme en comenzar a pintar todo muy muy bien.

1.jpg
2.jpg

The base color for the skin was one with a tendency towards intense reddish tones, then for the clothes I concentrated on painting a very casual outfit with a dark blouse and light colored jeans; after having all the base colors well applied the next step was to define them. For the skin I used many different colors to create a good volume and with the help of the finger brush I blurred a lot these colors to get a very very soft skin like a woman's; then for the details of the face I decided to use shades like green, for example, to give the eyes a much more striking appearance and above all contrast with the other cold and dark colors.

El color base de la piel fue uno con tendencia hacia los tonos rojizos intensos, luego para la vestimenta me concentre en pintar una ropa bastante casual con una blusa en tonalidad oscura y unos pantalones de (jeans) en color claro; después de tener todas las bases de color bien aplicadas el siguiente paso fue definirlas. Para la piel use muchos colores diferentes para crear un buen volumen y con ayuda del pincel de dedo difumine bastante estos colores para así conseguir una piel muy muy suave como la de una mujer; después para los detalles del rostro decidí usar tonos como el verde, por ejemplo, para darle a los ojos una apariencia mucho mas llamativa y sobre todo contraste con los demás colores fríos y oscuros.

4.jpg
9.jpg

As I told you before the idea of the dress was to be something very simple and without so many complex details, so I was giving details to the short blouse with a little lighter tones, this with the firm idea of creating some small wrinkles or folds more realistic; then I continued with the painting of the pants, for this I used many flat brushes and textures of (Sai) to create a much better appearance of jeans. For the hair I had very clear that it would be a yellow tone to create a very smooth blonde, but at the same time quite fluffy; the next thing I did was to use split end brushes to detail the hair better.

Como les dije antes la idea de la vestimenta era que fuera algo muy muy sencillo y sin tantos detalles complejos, por ello fui dándole detalles a la blusa corta con tonos un poco mas claros, esto con la firme idea de crear algunas pequeñas arrugas o pliegues más realistas; después seguí con el pintado del pantalón, para esto use muchos pinceles planos y de texturas de (Sai) para crear una apariencia de jeans mucho mejor. Para el cabello tenía clarísimo que sería una tonalidad amarilla para crear un rubio muy liso, pero a la vez bastante esponjado; lo siguiente que hice fue usar pinceles de puntas abiertas para detallar mejor el cabello.

12.jpg
14.jpg
17.jpg

For the final part I only had to concentrate on creating the painting of the balcony, I knew it would be an open balcony, but I was not sure how to detail it, so I tried many colors to create a balcony wall with a rocky appearance; I had to paint several times this section until I finally managed to create a rocky brick wall, very much in the style of a fantasy castle. Then I only dedicated myself to build the night behind Emilianna, for this I painted some dark clouds, and finally I added a couple of lightning bolts as if a storm was about to fall; as a final touch I created some tears flowing from Emilianna's eyes and I think it was the special and definitive touch to conclude my drawing.

Para la parte final solo me quedaba concentrarme en crear el pintado del balcón, sabía que sería un balcón abierto, pero no tenía muy claro como detallarlo, por ello probe muchos colores para lograr crear un muro de balcón con apariencia como de roca; tuve que pintar varias veces este apartado hasta que por fin conseguí crear un muro de ladrillos rocosos, muy al estilo de castillo de fantasía. Después solo me dedique a construir la noche detrás de Emilianna, para esto pinte algunas nubes oscuras, y por último añadir un par de relámpagos como si estuviera a punto de caer una tormenta; como toque final cree algunas lagrimas brotando de los ojos de Emilianna y creo que fue el toque especial y definitivo para concluir mi dibujo

19.jpg
22.jpg
29.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

PROCESS.gif

Well my people, that was all for today, I hope you liked my post and especially my drawing; I send you all a big hello and I'll see you in a next work, happy night👋.

Bueno mi gente, esto fue todo por hoy, espero que les gustara mucho mi post y sobre todo mi dibujo; les mando un fuerte saludo a todos y nos veremos en una próxima obra, feliz noche.👋

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cetb2008 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

nice work, the arms almost lookk 3d (great depth)

Thanks so much 😎, a greetings