Warnholl, Guardian of the Seas

in Sketchbook3 months ago


35.jpg

Happy Thursday my dear friends of the artistic community, I am Manuel and I would like to welcome you a new opportunity to my Artistic blog, this time I am here to present a new illustration related to the ocean, or rather with the marine environment, this is a character which I invented to my imagination which was a kind of protector of the seas, a hybrid creature between human and crustacean known as (Warnholl); I created this character with the intention that it was a kind of guardian which appears every 100 or 200 years the oceans when the balance in the seas is lost or is affected either by water pollution or by indiscriminate hunting of all species that inhabit there:

Feliz jueves mis queridos amigos de la comunidad artística, yo soy Manuel y me gustaría darles la bienvenida una nueva oportunidad a mi blog Artístico, en esta oportunidad estoy por aquí para presentarles una nueva ilustración relacionada con el ámbito del océano, o mejor dicho con el ámbito marino, se trata de un personaje el cual invente a mi imaginación el cual fuese una especie de protector de los mares, una criatura hibrida entre humano y crustáceo conocido como (Warnholl); cree a este personaje con la intensión que fuese una especie de guardián el cual aparece cada 100 o 200 años los océanos cuando el equilibro en los mares se pierde o se ve afectado ya sea por la contaminación de las aguas o también por la caza indiscriminada de todas las especies que allí habitan:

PROCESS / PROCESO


0.jpg

For the sketch I decided to work with a full body structure, I drew (Warnholl) as if he was standing on the shores of a beach, with a look and expression of annoyance and bitterness for what is happening in the seas, my idea for the character to instill a lot of respect was to draw him with a remarkable musculature, with long hair and a beard with mustache as a typical movie villain; for the coloring I based myself in the colors of the crabs of the sea and I used a lot of intense red, and to achieve the volume of the chest muscles and others I used a cherry red tone and I was scaling towards the brightest tones. For the pincers in the hands of (Warnholl) I decided to use another range of reds a little more opaque to achieve a good difference between the arms and the pincers, here it occurred to me that it would be best to work with rougher textures and not so polished to get a kind of appearance like a crab armor; later for the work of the eyes I was encouraged to use grays to give the base to the eyes and the big and sharp teeth that the character has, then scaling to white tones and with some brightness I could achieve a better notoriety in this section.

Para el boceto decidí trabajar con una estructura de cuerpo completo, dibuje a (Warnholl) como si este estuviese parado a las orillas de una playa, con una mirada y expresión de molestia y amargura por lo que esta ocurriendo en los mares, mi idea para que el personaje infundiera mucho respeto fue dibujarlo con una notable musculatura, con una larga cabellera y una barba con bigote como típico villano de películas; para el coloreado me base en los colores de los cangrejos del mar y use mucho rojo intenso, y para lograr el volumen de los músculos pecho y demás use un tono de rojo cereza y me fui escalando hacia los tonos mas brillantes. Para las tenazas en las manos de (Warnholl) decidi usar otra gama de rojos un poco mas opaca para lograr una buena diferencia entre los brazos y las tenazas, aquí se me ocurrió que lo mejor sería trabajar con texturas más rugosas y no tan pulidas para así conseguir una especie de apariencia como de coraza de cangrejo; posteriormente para el trabajo de los ojos me anime a usar grises para dar la base a los ojos y los grandes y filosos dientes que tiene el personaje, luego escalando a tonos blancos y con algunos brillos pude lograr una mejor notoriedad en este apartado.


5.jpg
7.jpg
13.jpg

For the hair coloring I wanted to use tones focused on light grays to give the character a wiser appearance, since after all it is a creature that exists hundreds of years ago, I created strokes with watercolor from front to back to give the basic shape to the hairstyle of (Warnholl), with the hair strands ready and the volume finished the next step here was to add strokes with my bristle brush to achieve a better realism in the hair; once I finished the hair I moved on to the beard, here I followed a similar process to the hair, only in the lower part of the chin I left the strands of hair a little more open to give the beard a little more loose and careless appearance. In the painting of the clothing I used 3 colors, blue, light brown and dark brown, with the blue I created the shirt of the character as a kind of pirate shirt, with short magnas; then with the browns I painted the pants with a looser appearance with many folds, and for the shoes I used the last dark tones to achieve an appearance like shiny leather.

Para el coloreado del cabello quise usar tonos enfocados en los grises claros para darle al personaje una apariencia más sabia, ya que a fin de cuentas es una criatura que existe hace cientos de años, cree trazos con acuarela de adelante hacia atrás para lograr así ir dando la forma básica al peinado de (Warnholl), ya con las hebras de cabello listas y el volumen terminado el siguiente paso aquí fue agregar trazos con mi pincel de cerdas para lograr un mejor realismo en el cabello; una vez termine el cabello me pase a la barba, aquí seguí un proceso similar al del pelo, solo que en la parta baja del mentón deje los mechones de pelo un poco mas abiertos para así darle a la barba una apariencia un poco mas suelta y descuidada. En el pintado de la vestimenta use 3 colores, el azul, marrón claro y marrón oscuro, con el azul cree la camisa del personaje como una especie de camisa pirada, con magnas cortas; luego con los marrones fui pintado el pantalón con una apariencia más holgada con muchos pliegues, y para los zapatos use los últimos tonos oscuros para lograr una apariencia como de cuero brillante.


15.jpg
17.jpg
19.jpg
21.jpg

The painting of the scenery from the beginning I wanted it to be something like a beach to give the impression that (Warnholl) just emerged from the waters to see the pollution and dead species that are on the beach, first create the floor of the beach with a little airbrush trying to give an appearance very similar to the sand, then in the back I created a large rock, for this I used a wide range of brown tones and tried a couple of rocky texture brushes that allow me to create a realism as best as possible. To paint the waters of the beach I used tones like light blue, medium purple and mixed them with the watercolor brush and then the swab brush and with this I achieved a look like the one I had in mind, also with my cloud brush I created a small foam effect where the water meets the sand; at the end I just complemented everything with some clouds in the background and a few glitters in the body of (Warnholl).

El pintado del escenario desde un inicio quise que fuese algo como una playa para dar un poco la impresión de que (Warnholl) acaba de emerger de las aguas par ver la contaminación y especies muertas que hay en la horilla, primero cree el suelo de la playa con un poco de aerógrafo tratando de dar una apariencia muy similar a la arena; luego en la parte más atrás cree una gran roca, para esto use una gran gama de tonos marrones y probé par de pinceles de textura rocosa que me permitieran crear un realismo lo mejor posible. Para pintar las aguas de la playa use tonos como el azul claro, morado intermedio y los mezcle con el pincel acuarela y luego el pincel hisopo y con esto logra una apariencia como la que tenía en mente, además con mi pincel de nubes cree un pequeño efecto de espuma donde se une el agua con la arena; al final solo complemente todo con algunas nubes en el background y unos pocos brillos en el cuerpo de (Warnholl).


22.jpg
24.jpg
26.jpg
30.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

This has been all for today my dear people, I hope you liked it a lot and if so I invite you to stop by the comments to let me know please; I send you a big greeting and I wish you all a happy night...see you soon!🤓✍🏽.

Esto ha sido todo por hoy mi querida gente, espero les haya gustad mucho y si fue así los invito a que se pasen por los comentarios para hacérmelo saber por favor; les mando un gran saludo y les deseo una feliz noche a todos…hasta pronto!🤓✍🏽.

Sort:  

Nice artwork, the shading looks pretty good!

Is this a digital art??